SANS Asia-Pacific Webcast Series- Elevating Your Analysis Tactics: The New Forensics Poster

  • Webcast Aired Thursday, 20 Jul 2017 10:00PM EDT (21 Jul 2017 02:00 UTC)
  • Speaker: Philip Hagen

Join us for the next installment of the SANS APAC webcast series, Elevating Your Analysis Tactics: The New Forensics Poster.

Topic: Elevating Your Analysis Tactics: The New Forensics Poster

Presenter: Philip Hagen, SANS Certified Instructor

Date: Friday, July 21, 2017

Time: 10:00 am Singapore / 11:00 am Tokyo /12:00 pm Canberra

Note: This webcast is free of charge however a SANS portal account is required (see webcast link for details)

SANS Asia-Pacific Webcast Series- Elevating Your Analysis Tactics: The New Forensics Poster

Join FOR572: Advanced Network Forensics Analysis course author and instructor Phil Hagen as he introduces the brand-new SANS Network Forensic Poster. Phil will browse the poster contents and highlight use cases that will help improve your network forensic capabilities. He will also discuss the latest release of the free SOF-ELK analytics VM appliance and show some examples of how it can help make quick work of even massive volumes of forensic data - whether for Network Forensics, Disk-based Forensics, or Security Operations.

The new Network Forensics & Analysis Poster has been created by FOR572 Advanced Network Forensics Analysis course author and SANS certified instructor Phil Hagen with support from the SANS DFIR Faculty. It will be available to download at https://www.sans.org/security-resources/posters/dfir/network-forensics-poster-145. To receive a hard copy of the poster, please email asiapacific@sans.org.