Webcasts

To attend this webcast, login to your SANS Account or create your Account.

Security Inside the Perimeter with VMware

  • Monday, August 5th, 2019 at 1:00 PM EDT (17:00:00 UTC)
  • Arjun Narang
This webcast has been archived. You can view the webcast presentation and download the slides by logging into your SANS Portal Account or creating an Account. Click the Register Now button after you have logged in to view the Webcast.

Sponsor

  • VMWare, Inc

You can now attend the webcast using your mobile device!

Overview

Businesses today are more likely to be breached now, than ever before. Thats because, traditionally, networks are architected to stop attacks at the front door instead of the infiltration point.

Join VMware security expert, Arjun Narang for a live webinar August 5th at 1pm EST/10am PST and discover why we need to adopt a new approach to security, inside the perimeter.

Youll learn:

  • How to increase visibility into application and workloads running in your apps
  • Simplify event classification and flag suspicious activity automatically
  • Implement and ensure continuous analysis and verification of events

Speaker Bio

Arjun Narang

Arjun is a product manager at VMware, driving new features and functionality within the AppDefense product. Arjun has a wide experience within the IT industry, starting with compute virtualization, moving into storage, and now focused on security products. He started his career as an engineer before moving into product roles, and completed a BS in Computer Science and Engineer and a BA in Economics from UCLA.

Need Help? Visit our FAQ page or email webcast-support@sans.org.

Not able to attend a SANS webcast? All Webcasts are archived so you may view and listen at a time convenient to your schedule. View our webcast archive and access webcast recordings/PDF slides.