SANSFIRE is right around the corner June 13-20 - Live Online, Register today!

Webcasts

To attend this webcast, login to your SANS Account or create your Account.

This webcast has been archived. To view the webcast login into your SANS Portal Account or create an account by clicking the "Get Registered" button on the right.Once you register, you can download the presentaion slides below.

Modern Information Security; Forget Cyber, It's All About AppSec

  • Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 10:00 am Singapore / 11:00 am Tokyo / 1:00 pm SydneyWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 9:00 PM EST (2018-12-20 02:00:00 UTC)
  • Adrien de Beaupre

You can now attend the webcast using your mobile device!

  

Overview

This discussion will focus on how modern information security has evolved and the new approaches we will need to move into the 21st century. Perimeter security is dead. We need a new paradigm in security with a new diverse workforce that understands application security, the new frontier.

Speaker Bio

Adrien de Beaupre

Adrien de Beaupre is a Principal SANS instructor and works as an independent consultant in beautiful Ottawa, Ontario. His work experience includes course development, technical instruction, vulnerability assessment, and penetration testing. He is a member of the SANS Internet Storm Center (isc.sans.edu) and is actively involved with the information security community.

Need Help? Visit our FAQ page or email webcast-support@sans.org.

Not able to attend a SANS webcast? All Webcasts are archived so you may view and listen at a time convenient to your schedule. View our webcast archive and access webcast recordings/PDF slides.