Cryptography – “The Encryption and Password Hashing Recipe (with a little salt).”

  • Webcast Scheduled to Air Friday, 01 Oct 2021 2:00PM AEST (01 Oct 2021 04:00 UTC)
  • Speaker: Bryan Simon

Friday, 1 October 2021 @ 2:00 PM AEST
(12:00 PM SGT / 1:00 PM JST & KST)

In this one-hour webcast we will provide a brief introduction to the various cryptographic systems in modern use and the surrounding misconceptions that lead to improper implementation. Any discussion of modern information security would be incomplete without the consideration of cloud computing and as such the presentation will conclude with an example of how cloud computing might give us an advantage when it comes to password hashing.