SANS Wellington August 2021

Wellington, NZ and Virtual - NZST
Mon, Aug 2 - Sat, Aug 7, 2021

Interactive Cyber Security Training Taught by Industry Experts


You've come to the right place to develop the deep, hands-on cyber security skills most needed right now. Join us for immersive virtual training that will provide you with the skills to defend your organisation against security breaches and prevent future attacks.

Register for SANS Wellington August (Aug 2-7), and continue to build practical cyber security skills you can implement immediately. Choose your course and register now.


SANS Wellington August 2021 Features:

  • In-Person Training for FOR508 & ICS515
  • In-Person Live Stream option for SEC504
  • Take your training at the training venue with professional support
  • Practical cyber security training taught by real-world practitioners 
  • Hands-on labs in a virtual environment 
  • Courses include electronic and printed books
  • Several courses align with GIAC certifications


In-Person Training

SANS Wellington August 2021 will have a dedicated In-Person Training option for the Digital Forensics class (FOR508) and ICS Active Defense (ICS515) classes, where it will be given in an In-Person classroom-based setting with local instructors.


The SEC504 class will be be taught in our In-Person Live-Stream (IPLS) setting. This training modality allows for students to come to the training venue and train in a dedicated classroom with live support from our professional Teaching Assistants. There is a chance that some of our classes set to take place in IPLS format will still receive a dedicated instructor in which case we will facilitate both an In-Person and Live Online run of the same class. For more information and to get a feel for what In-Person Live-Stream looks and feels like, please read more here.


    Disclaimer

    All courses at SANS Wellington August 2021 are scheduled to take place in an In-Person Live-Stream setting (read on for more information). If local regulations allow it, SANS will host a select number of classes in an In-Person classroom-based setting. If due to circumstances, SANS must change In-Person training to Online training, your training is guaranteed under our SANS Training Guarantee.

    Training Modalities

    You now have more ways to complete your SANS training course than ever before. All courses at this event are available to attend In-Person or In-Person Live Stream, and all courses will also be available Live Online. You can find more details on the individual training options below:

    Training schedule

    Standard classes at SANS Wellington August 2021 will take place at the following times: Please note Bootcamp classes will run from 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m NZST, please visit the individual course pages for specific timings.
    Time ZoneHours
    New Zealand Standard Time09:00 - 17:00 NZST
    Australian Eastern Standard Time07:00 - 15:00 AEST

    Japan Standard Time

    06:00 - 14:00 JST

    Singapore Time

    05:00 - 13:00 SGT

    Indochina Time

    04:00 - 12:00 ICT
    India Standard Time02:30 - 10:30 IST
    Pacific Standard Time14:00 - 22:00 PST

    What Our Students Say

    Best experience I've had! The GoToTraining platform worked fantastically and was easy to see and use. Slack use was a winner -- it allowed the group to communicate together and do so without interrupting the presentation
    Jay T
    SEC504 Live Online - US Military
    SANS Live Online continues to prove to be an excellent platform that is immersive, stable, and available to bring top-notch training to wherever you are in the world!
    Chris G
    - FOR498 Live Online Student
    Live Online is a lot more interactive than I thought it would be. It doesn't feel as remote as I thought it would do. The interaction is fast, it's very good at recreating that classroom experience
    Taz Wake
    Halkyn Consulting

      Important Dates

      Refund Date
      July 14, 2021

      Location

      Health and Safety Information

      OUR COMMITMENT

      As we welcome you back to our In-Person Training Events, the safety of you, our Customer, remains our greatest priority. We take great pride in working with hotel venues that maintain the highest standards of cleanliness and hygiene. Our venues have taken extreme measures, developed in consultation with global and local public health authorities, to make cleaning and hygiene protocols even more rigorous. Our commitment to you: to always make proactive decisions that are grounded in care, ensuring your safety and peace of mind. We are grateful for the trust you have shown us over the years and can't wait to welcome you back.


      SANS SAFETY MEASURES

      While we have taken extraordinary planning steps to be thoughtful and deliberate about our framework, fluidity remains with local ordinances. Our measures will be based on guidance from the Local government agencies and include: 

      • Physical Distancing inside of Classrooms 
      • Cleanliness 
      • Reduced Contact