Train From Home on Your Schedule with OnDemand - Special Offers Available Now

Live online September 17 and 18, 1 - 9 PM EDT (5 PM - 1 AM UTC) Each Day

SANS is continuing its series of free NetWars mini-challenges for the entire community with the Best of Mini-NetWars. For this session, we'll be running Mini-NetWars Mission 1, 2, and 4 all over again. If you didn't get a chance to participate in either of them before, of if you wanna take another shot at getting further through them, then this is the Mini-NetWars session for you!

In Mini-NetWars Mission 1, you'll play the Adventures of Dragon Sword Quest, building your command line skills and knowledge of a variety of cyber security tools. In Mission 2, you'll get to tangle with Professor Possum, thwarting his doomsday machine in this challenge called Almond Crush. And in Mission 4, you'll help Grace the Bunny protect the Admiral's club, thwarting attacks from Bugsy with all kinds of cutting-edge technologies.

The Best of Mini-NetWars is a global challenge to which we're inviting practitioners around the world. Registration is open for the first 1,200 people. We hope you'll join us.

  • San Francisco: 10am-6pm PDT
  • New York: 1-9pm EDT
  • London: 6pm - 2am BST
  • Dubai: 9pm - 5am GST
  • Hong Kong 1am - 9am HKT
  • Sydney: 4am -12pm AEDT

Those interested in learning more can read the announcement blog post and follow our Twitter account @SANSNetWars.


You must be a member of the SANS.org community to register for this event.


Registration for this NetWars mini-challenge is now full.

Please bookmark this article for updates on upcoming virtual NetWars mini-challenges.