Interactive Courses + DFIR NetWars Available During SANS Cyber Security Central in June. Save $300 thru 5/12.

Webcasts: Upcoming


Upcoming Webcasts
Date Title Sponsor Speaker
Monday, May 10, 2021
at 3:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-10 19:00 UTC)
Why Endpoint Security Matters to SASE, Zero Trust and XDRCisco Security
Dave Gruber, Gedeon Hombrebueno
Monday, May 10, 2021
at 3:45 PM EDT
(2021-05-10 19:45 UTC)
Value Added Risk Management: Exploiting NDRCorelight
Bernard Brantley
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-11 17:00 UTC)
Fireside Chat: Modern Cyber Threats require Modern Security Practices Chronicle
Cyderes
Eric Foster, Anton Chuvakin
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-11 17:00 UTC)
Tech Tuesday Workshop – Cobalt Strike Detection via Log AnalysisChad Tilbury
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
at 6:00 PM IST
(2021-05-12 12:30 UTC)
Freedom with Frida – Dynamic Instrumentation on Android/iOSJeroen Beckers
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-12 17:00 UTC)
Tiered disaster recovery: Protecting data from ransomware and other accidentsSynology
Chris Alden, John Pescatore
Thursday, May 13, 2021
at 11:59 AM EST
(2021-05-13 15:59 UTC)
Setting the Gold Standard - Using CI pipelines to create validated OS imagesBen Allen
Thursday, May 13, 2021
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2021-05-13 19:30 UTC)
Not in Cyber Security? No Problem! Creative Ways to Gain Experience With No ExperienceKevin Garvey
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-05-18 14:30 UTC)
Are we there yet? The State of Cloud Native Application SecuritySnyk
Simon Maple, Andrew Krug, Dane Grace, Shashiraj (Raj) Jeripotula
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-18 17:00 UTC)
The Cloud Conundrum: Parsing the Cloud Visibility ProblemOpsCompass
John Grange, Dave Shackleford
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
at 10:00 AM EDT
(2021-05-19 14:00 UTC)
How to Become a Cybersecurity Expert: Stories and Lessons from SANS’ Nik AlleyneNik Alleyne
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-05-19 14:30 UTC)
Shifting IT Strategies to a Cloud-based InfrastructureGigamon
Dave Shackleford, Bassam Khan
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
at 11:00 AM EST
(2021-05-19 15:00 UTC)
Healthcare Lightning SummitDoc Blackburn, Lance Spitzner, Jason Tugman, Ryan Chapman, Samara Williams, Greg Porter
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-19 17:00 UTC)
SANS 2021 Password Management and Two-Factor Authentication Methods SurveyDuo Security
Yubico, Inc.
Chris Dale
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2021-05-19 19:30 UTC)
Keeping Control Over the CloudBitglass
Matt Bromiley, Jonathan Andresen
Thursday, May 20, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-05-20 14:30 UTC)
FIVE ESSENTIAL STEPS FOR A CONVERGED IT/OT SOCClaroty Inc.
Guilad Regev, Don C. Weber
Thursday, May 20, 2021
at 12:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-20 16:00 UTC)
Hunting for Threats Anywhere: Delving into Remote User and Cloud-based ThreatsPalo Alto Networks
Matt Bromiley, Kasey Cross
Thursday, May 20, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-20 17:00 UTC)
Avoiding or Minimizing Ransomware Impact to the Bottom LineBlackBerry
Cisco Systems
Gigamon
LogRhythm
John Pescatore, Benjamin Wright
Thursday, May 20, 2021
at 2:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-20 18:00 UTC)
Packets or It Didn't Happen: Network-Driven Incident InvestigationsSymantec
Jake Williams, Alan Hall
Thursday, May 20, 2021
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2021-05-20 19:30 UTC)
Remote Access in a post-Covid-19 Industrial Automation WorldWaterfall Security
Mike Firstenberg
Friday, May 21, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-05-21 14:30 UTC)
Debunking Top Cloud Misconfiguration MythsTripwire, Inc.
Raymond Kirk, Dave Shackleford
Friday, May 21, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-21 17:00 UTC)
Making the Most of the MITRE ATT&CK EvaluationsSymantec
Adam Licata, Adam Glick, Jake Williams
Friday, May 21, 2021
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2021-05-21 19:30 UTC)
Advanced Web Application Penetration Testing: JWT Security IssuesAdrien de Beaupré
Tuesday, May 25, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-05-25 14:30 UTC)
How to Spot C2 Traffic on Your NetworkCorelight
Vincent Stoffer, Matt Bromiley
Tuesday, May 25, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-05-25 14:30 UTC)
Cyber42 Game Day: Security CapabilitiesKevin Garvey, Russell Eubanks
Tuesday, May 25, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-25 17:00 UTC)
MITRE Engenuity ATT&CK Evaluation #3: A behind the scenes tour and why it matters to youCisco Systems Inc.
Adam Tomeo, Brian McMahon
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-05-26 14:30 UTC)
The Paradox of Securing Cloud WorkloadsMorphisec
Netta Schmeidler, John Pescatore
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
at 11:59 AM EDT
(2021-05-26 15:59 UTC)
Cloud Static Analysis Showdown Frank Kim
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-26 17:00 UTC)
SANS 2021 Password Management and Two-Factor Authentication Methods Survey: A Panel DiscussionDuo Security
Yubico, Inc.
Chris Dale, J. Wolfgang Goerlich, Suresh Thiru
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2021-05-26 19:30 UTC)
GET THE ADVANTAGE OVER ATTACKERS: EASMCyCognito
Jim Wachhaus
Thursday, May 27, 2021
at 12:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-27 16:00 UTC)
Adversary Emulation with Elastic SecurityElasticsearch, Inc
Nic Palmers, James Spiteri, Matt Bromiley
Thursday, May 27, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-27 17:00 UTC)
Avoiding or Minimizing Ransomware Impact to the Bottom Line: A Panel DiscussionBlackBerry
John Pescatore, Benjamin Wright
Thursday, May 27, 2021
at 2:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-27 18:00 UTC)
Analyzing a new Water Watering HoleDragos, Inc.
Kent Backman, Sergio Caltagirone
Thursday, May 27, 2021
at 3:00 PM EDT
(2021-05-27 19:00 UTC)
The Threat Detection with Cloud API Logs: A Case Study from Capital OneShaun McCullough, Ryan Nicholson
Tuesday, June 01, 2021
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2021-06-01 19:30 UTC)
A Contrarian View on SolarWindsSymantec
Kevin Haley, Jake Williams
Wednesday, June 02, 2021
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2021-06-02 19:30 UTC)
A Case Study and a Checklist:  Open Source vs Commercial vulnerability scanningAqua Security Inc.
Story Tweedie-Yates
Thursday, June 03, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-06-03 17:00 UTC)
CASB vs. SASE vs. DIY: What's the Right Cloud Data Security Fit for YOU?Egnyte
Please Check Back
Thursday, June 03, 2021
at 1:05 PM EDT
(2021-06-03 17:05 UTC)
The Top 10 Most Important Cloud Native Security policiesAqua Security Inc.
Rory McCune
Thursday, June 03, 2021
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2021-06-03 19:30 UTC)
Slow the Revolving Door of Talent. Creative Ways to Keep Your Existing Cyber Talent in Your OrganizationKevin Garvey
Friday, June 04, 2021
at 10:00 AM EDT
(2021-06-04 14:00 UTC)
CloudSecNext Summit Solutions TrackAqua Security Inc.
Blue Hexagon
Cisco Umbrella
CrowdStrike, Inc.
Gigamon
Invicti
IronNet Cybersecurity
OpsCompass
Orca Security
Palo Alto Networks
Praetorian
Uptycs
Accurics
Kenneth G. Hartman, Om Moolchandani, Eric Eddy, Joel Bork, Josh Trout, Jesse Somerville, Andy Gu, Arun Raman, Patrick Pushor, Ryan Bergquist, Dinesh Subhraveti
Tuesday, June 08, 2021
at 11:00 AM EDT
(2021-06-08 15:00 UTC)
Solving Cybersecurity Asset Management Solutions ForumAxonius
Matt Bromiley
Tuesday, June 08, 2021
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2021-06-08 19:30 UTC)
Excel(lent) Malicious Macro AnalysisEvan Dygert
Wednesday, June 09, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-06-09 17:00 UTC)
Demystifying Appsec Alphabet SoupInvicti
Ryan Bergquist, Adrien de Beaupré
Wednesday, June 09, 2021
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2021-06-09 19:30 UTC)
Understanding the MITRE ATT&CK Container Framework - as a DeveloperAccurics
John Kinsella
Thursday, June 10, 2021
at 9:00 AM SST
(2021-06-10 01:00 UTC)
Exfiltrating Credentials in the Big 3 Clouds, excerpt from New SEC510: Public Cloud Security: AWS, Azure, and GCP classBrandon Evans
Thursday, June 10, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-06-10 17:00 UTC)
Measuring Risk Using the Open, Collective Risk Model (CRM) James Tarala
Monday, June 14, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-06-14 17:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Report: Making Visibility Definable and MeasurableAccedian
Arctic Wolf Networks
Cisco Systems
CYE
Devo Technology Inc.
ExtraHop
Infoblox
Rapid7 Inc.
Barbara Filkins, John Pescatore
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-06-15 14:30 UTC)
Vulnerability Management Metrics Part 2 – 3 Advanced Metrics for your Vulnerability Management ProgramJonathan Risto
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-06-16 14:30 UTC)
WhatWorks in Deploying Effective and Efficient Key Management Services Across All Business ServicesUnbound Security
Mathew Newfield, John Pescatore
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-06-16 17:00 UTC)
Security ObservabilityTraceable
Sanjay Nagaraj, Jason Lam
Thursday, June 17, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-06-17 14:30 UTC)
Optimizing Your Security Coverage with AI-driven Control ManagementOneTrust
Scott Chandler
Thursday, June 17, 2021
at 2:00 PM EDT
(2021-06-17 18:00 UTC)
Applying the Federal Cybersecurity Framework to defend and respond to cyber threatsVeeam Software Corp
Gil Vega, Jeff Reichard, John Pescatore
Friday, June 18, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-06-18 14:30 UTC)
SOAR Solutions ForumCyware
DomainTools
Palo Alto Networks
ThreatQuotient
Swimlane
LogicHub
ThreatConnect
Siemplify
Chris Crowley
Monday, June 21, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-06-21 17:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Survey: Rethinking the Sec in DevSecOps: Security as CodeAccurics
Aqua Security Inc.
ExtraHop
ForAllSecure
Micro Focus
Sysdig
Veracode
Jim Bird, Eric Johnson
Tuesday, June 22, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-06-22 14:30 UTC)
Attack and Defend of Modern Distributed ApplicationsDr. Johannes Ullrich, Jason Lam
Tuesday, June 22, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-06-22 17:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Report: Making Visibility Definable and Measurable—A Panel DiscussionDevo Technology Inc.
ExtraHop
Rapid7 Inc.
Barbara Filkins, John Pescatore
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-06-23 14:30 UTC)
End-to-End Security Operations Management in a SOAR PlatformSiemplify
Christopher Crowley, Gal Shafir
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2021-06-23 19:30 UTC)
Expanding the Security ToolkitElasticsearch, Inc
Matt Bromiley, James Spiteri
Thursday, June 24, 2021
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2021-06-24 19:30 UTC)
NERC CIP Preventions Will Fail. Detection and Response Will HelpDragos, Inc.
Tim Conway, Jason D. Christopher
Monday, June 28, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-06-28 17:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Survey: Rethinking the Sec in DevSecOps: Security as Code Panel DiscussionAccurics
ExtraHop
ForAllSecure
Jim Bird, Eric Johnson
Monday, June 28, 2021
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2021-06-28 19:30 UTC)
Understanding the SANS 2021 Cloud Security SurveySumo Logic
Dave Shackleford
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-06-30 14:30 UTC)
Network Security in the CloudVectra Networks Inc.
Dave Shackleford, Joe Malenfant
Thursday, July 08, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-07-08 17:00 UTC)
Securely Transitioning Workloads to the CloudMicro Focus
Jim Bird
Thursday, July 08, 2021
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2021-07-08 19:30 UTC)
Transition to Cyber Security From a Non-Cyber Role: Creative Ways to Impress to Land Your Dream Cyber RoleKevin Garvey
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-07-21 17:00 UTC)
DevSecOps Challenges in 2021—and BeyondVeracode
Jim Bird
Friday, July 23, 2021
at 10:00 AM EDT
(2021-07-23 14:00 UTC)
DFIR Summit Solutions TrackAnomali
Corelight
DomainTools
ExtraHop
Gigamon
Magnet Forensics
NetEnrich
OpenText Inc.
PCYSYS
Sophos Inc.
Cisco Systems Inc.
Bitdefender S.R.L.
Devo Technology Inc.
Mari DeGrazia
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-07-27 17:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Report: Top New Attacks and Threat ReportAnomali
BlackBerry
Cisco Systems
DomainTools
ExtraHop
LogRhythm
Sophos Inc.
ThreatQuotient
John Pescatore
Tuesday, August 03, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-08-03 17:00 UTC)
SANS 2021 Top New Attacks and Threat Report: Panel DiscussionBlackBerry
DomainTools
ExtraHop
John Pescatore
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-08-18 17:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Survey: 2021 Automation and IntegrationSwimlane
Matt Bromiley, Barbara Filkins
Friday, August 20, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-08-20 14:30 UTC)
Malware & Ransomware Solutions ForumDomainTools
LogRhythm
Sophos Inc.
Votiro
Zscaler
Cisco Umbrella
Jake Williams
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-08-25 17:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Survey: OT/ICS CybersecurityTenable
Mark Bristow
Tuesday, August 31, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-08-31 17:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Survey: OT/ICS Cybersecurity Panel DiscussionTenable
Mark Bristow
Friday, September 10, 2021
at 10:00 AM EDT
(2021-09-10 14:00 UTC)
Cyber Defense Summit - SOC Solutions TrackAnomali
DomainTools
Elasticsearch, Inc
IronNet Cybersecurity
NetEnrich
Sumo Logic
Devo Technology Inc.
ThreatConnect
Cisco Umbrella
Chris Crowley
Wednesday, September 15, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-09-15 14:30 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Survey: Threat Hunting in Uncertain TimesAnomali
BlackBerry
Cisco Systems
Devo Technology Inc.
DomainTools
ExtraHop
Gigamon
Sophos Inc.
Mathias Fuchs, Joshua Lemon
Thursday, September 16, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-09-16 17:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Report: Making Revolutionary Gains in Security on Your EndpointsBlackBerry
Infoblox
John Pescatore
Friday, September 24, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-09-24 14:30 UTC)
Energy Solutions ForumThreatQuotient
Justin Searle
Wednesday, September 29, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-09-29 17:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Report: Making Revolutionary Gains in Security on Your Endpoints Panel Discussion BlackBerry
Infoblox
John Pescatore
Wednesday, October 06, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-10-06 17:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Report: DFIR Cloud Report: Partly Cloudy with a Bunch of DFIRHeather Mahalik
Thursday, October 07, 2021
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2021-10-07 14:30 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Survey: Threat Hunting in Uncertain Times Panel DiscussionDevo Technology Inc.
DomainTools
ExtraHop
Mathias Fuchs, Joshua Lemon
Friday, October 08, 2021
at 10:00 AM EDT
(2021-10-08 14:00 UTC)
THIR Summit Solutions TrackAnomali
Corelight
DomainTools
Gigamon
Sophos Inc.
ThreatQuotient
Vectra Networks Inc.
Cisco Umbrella
Lodrina Cherne
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-10-13 17:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Report: DFIR Cloud Report: Partly Cloudy with a Bunch of DFIR Panel DiscussionHeather Mahalik
Thursday, October 28, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-10-28 17:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Survey: Security Operations Center (SOC)Anomali
Arctic Wolf Networks
CyberProof
ExtraHop
Infoblox
Sumo Logic
ThreatQuotient
John Pescatore, Chris Crowley
Wednesday, November 03, 2021
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2021-11-03 17:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Survey: Security Operations Center (SOC) Panel DiscussionExtraHop
Infoblox
John Pescatore, Chris Crowley
Tuesday, November 09, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-11-09 18:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Survey: Vulnerability Management - Impacts on Cloud and the Remote WorkforceArctic Wolf Networks
BlackBerry
Gigamon
David Hazar
Friday, November 12, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-11-12 15:30 UTC)
Data Security Solutions ForumCisco Umbrella
LogRhythm
Ben Wright
Wednesday, November 17, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-11-17 18:00 UTC)
A SANS 2021 Survey: Vulnerability Management - Impacts on Cloud and the Remote Workforce Panel DiscussionBlackBerry
Gigamon
David Hazar

Note to Vendors:If you are interested in sponsoring a future SANS Webcast, contact our vendor team today.