Last Day to Get an iPad mini, Surface Go 2, or Take $300 Off with OnDemand Training - Register Today!

Webcasts

To attend this webcast, login to your SANS Account or create your Account.

This webcast has been archived. To view the webcast login into your SANS Portal Account or create an account by clicking the "Get Registered" button on the right. Once you register, you can download the presentation slides below.

SANS @MIC Talk - Find_Evil - Threat Hunting

  • May 20, 2020. 1pm Hong Kong, 3pm Sydney.Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 10:00 PM PST (2020-05-20 05:00:00 UTC)
  • Anurag Khanna

You can now attend the webcast using your mobile device!

  

Overview

Today, organizations are constantly under attack. While security teams are getting good at monitoring and incident response, the frontier to conquer is proactively looking for evil in the environment. Threat hunting is one of the ways in which organizations can proactively look for threats. This talk would discuss the fundamentals of threat hunting, what the hunting teams should look for and how to collect and analyze relevant data. We will discuss some of the recipes to perform threat hunting.

Speaker Bio

Anurag Khanna

Anurag Khanna works as a lead investigator for Symantec Cyber Security Services helping customers detect and respond to cyber security breaches. He has provided consulting services to several fortune 500 companies in the areas of incident handling, security monitoring, penetration testing and security architecture. He is among the few cyber security experts to have a GIAC Security Expert (GSE#97) credential.

Need Help? Visit our FAQ page or email webcast-support@sans.org.

Not able to attend a SANS webcast? All Webcasts are archived so you may view and listen at a time convenient to your schedule. View our webcast archive and access webcast recordings/PDF slides.