SANS 2021 features 30+ Interactive Courses, Three NetWars Tournaments, Trivia Night, and Bonus Talks! Save $150 thru 3/3.

Webcasts: Archive


Below you can find all webcasts that have already been presented since 2013. You can view these webcasts and download the slides by logging into your SANS Portal Account or creating an Account. Once you have logged in, click the Register Now button on your webcast of choice to view the Webcast and download slides.

Date Title Sponsor Speaker
Friday, February 26, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-02-26 18:00 UTC)
What Did Solarwinds Teach Us? Preventing Office 365 and Connected Cloud AttacksCipherCloud
Sundaram Lakshmanan, Matt Hines
Friday, February 26, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-02-26 15:30 UTC)
Unpacking the Hype—What You Can (and Can’t) Do to Prevent/Detect Software Supply Chain AttacksJake Williams
Thursday, February 25, 2021
at 3:30 PM EST
(2021-02-25 20:30 UTC)
Architecting for Compliance: Case Study in Mapping Controls to Security FrameworksFortinet, Inc.
Jake Williams, Tarlok Birdi, Felipe Fernandez
Thursday, February 25, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-02-25 18:00 UTC)
How Threat Intelligence Boosts Prevention and Detection: A Case StudyBroadcom
Adam Licata, Jake Williams
Thursday, February 25, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-02-25 15:30 UTC)
Practical lessons from standing up a greenfield Security Operations CenterStamus Networks, LLC
Joost Bijl, Peter Manev, Chris Crowley
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
at 6:00 PM UTC
(2021-02-24 18:00 UTC)
Jailbreaking iOS for Mobile Security Assessments (February 2021 Edition)Raul Siles
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
at 11:59 AM EST
(2021-02-24 16:59 UTC)
Rekt Casino Hack Assessment Transformational Series – Pulling It All Together Part 4 of 4Joe Sullivan, Kevin Garvey, Lance Spitzner
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
at 7:30 PM EST
(2021-02-24 00:30 UTC)
Security Culture - How it Helps Better Manage RiskLance Spitzner
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
at 3:30 PM EST
(2021-02-23 20:30 UTC)
The Strategic Value of Passive DNS to Cyber Defenses and Risk ManagementFarSight Security
Dave Shackleford, Paul Vixie
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-02-23 18:00 UTC)
SANS 2021 Vendor Risk Management & Data Privacy Survey ResultsNorman Levine
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-02-23 15:30 UTC)
Think Red, Act Blue - Hacking Proprietary ProtocolsIsmael Valenzuela, Douglas McKee
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-02-23 15:30 UTC)
Cyber42 Game Day: Vulnerability Management SimulationJonathan Risto, Chris Denney
Friday, February 19, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-02-19 15:30 UTC)
Mobile Security Solutions ForumBroadcom
Cellebrite
Guardsquare
Lookout
MSAB
Heather Mahalik, Steve Banda, James Eichbaum, Domenica Crognale, John Gfeller VI, Kimberly Kafka, Brendan McKeague
Thursday, February 18, 2021
at 11:00 AM EST
(2021-02-18 16:00 UTC)
BIPOC in Cybersecurity Forum: Cloud SecurityFrank Kim, AJ Yawn, Carlos O'Neil, Christina Morillo, Dominique West, Jerich Beason, MK Palmore, Shinesa Cambric, Vidya Gopalakrishnan, William Tate, Zeanique L. Barber
Thursday, February 18, 2021
at 11:00 AM EST
(2021-02-18 16:00 UTC)
Encuentros de dia cero: Relatos desde la trincheraEnrique Vaamonde
Wednesday, February 17, 2021
at 3:30 PM EST
(2021-02-17 20:30 UTC)
Build and Automate an Effective Zero Trust Network with Cisco Secure WorkloadCisco Systems
Dave Shackleford, Jothi Prakash
Wednesday, February 17, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-02-17 18:00 UTC)
The Cyber-Threat Landscape in 2020 and Bracing for 2021Deep Instinct
Guy Propper, David Krivobokov
Wednesday, February 17, 2021
at 11:59 AM EST
(2021-02-17 16:59 UTC)
Rekt Casino Hack Assessment Transformational Series – Feeble Security Culture Disconnected from Business Objectives Part 3 of 4Russell Eubanks, Lance Spitzner
Wednesday, February 17, 2021
at 1:00 PM AEDT
(2021-02-17 02:00 UTC)
Getting started in DFIR: Testing 1,2,3 - SANS@MicPhill Moore
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-02-16 18:00 UTC)
Tech Tuesday Workshop - So. Much. Data.  How to Correctly Interpret Evidence from Smartphone DataHeather Mahalik, Domenica Crognale
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-02-16 15:30 UTC)
Format String Vulnerabilities – The Impact of A Leaky ProgramMichiel Lemmens
Monday, February 15, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-02-15 18:00 UTC)
SOLARWINDS – A SANS Lightning Summit (in Japanese)Rob Lee, Katie Nickels, Mark Bristow, Evan Dygert, Michael Murr, John Hubbard, Johannes Ullrich
Friday, February 12, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-02-12 18:00 UTC)
Using Marketplaces for Valuable OSINT DataSkopenow
Jake Creps
Thursday, February 11, 2021
at 12:45 PM EST
(2021-02-11 17:45 UTC)
Out in the Wild: How OSINT Supports Proactive DefenseDomainTools
Jackie Abrams
Thursday, February 11, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-02-11 15:30 UTC)
When Malware Source Code Leaks: Challenges & Solutions for Tracking New VariantsVMRay
Tamas Boczan, Jake Williams
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
at 3:30 PM EST
(2021-02-10 20:30 UTC)
A step-by-step guide to implementing Moving Target Defense in OT EnvironmentsDispel
Ben Burke
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
at 6:30 PM UTC
(2021-02-10 18:30 UTC)
Isolating Suspicious Endpoints with OSSECXavier Mertens
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
at 11:59 AM EST
(2021-02-10 16:59 UTC)
Rekt Casino Hack Assessment Transformational Series – Weak Security Program, Unprotected Systems, and Poor Detection & Response Part 2 of 4Kevin Garvey
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-02-10 15:30 UTC)
Continuous Security Validation Against an Ever-Changing LandscapeCymulate
Matt Bromiley, Moshe Elias
Tuesday, February 09, 2021
at 1:30 PM EST
(2021-02-09 18:30 UTC)
MicroVMs meet Containers: Next Generation Process Isolation - SANS@MicAndrew Martin, Lewis Denham-Parry
Tuesday, February 09, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-02-09 18:00 UTC)
How to Build an Effective Cloud Threat Intelligence Program in the AWS CloudAWS Marketplace
CrowdStrike, Inc.
Dave Shackleford, Nam Le
Thursday, February 04, 2021
at 12:00 PM EST
(2021-02-04 17:00 UTC)
SOLARWINDS – A SANS Lightning SummitRob Lee, Katie Nickels, Mark Bristow, Evan Dygert, Michael Murr, John Hubbard, Dr. Johannes Ullrich
Thursday, February 04, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-02-04 15:30 UTC)
Best Practices for Securing Modern Cloud Native Application with ActiveCampaign CISOSnyk
Chaim Mazal, Simon Maple
Wednesday, February 03, 2021
at 1:30 PM EST
(2021-02-03 18:30 UTC)
DFIR at Scale – the challenges of enterprise IR - SANS@MicTaz Wake
Wednesday, February 03, 2021
at 11:59 AM EST
(2021-02-03 16:59 UTC)
Rekt Casino Hack Assessment Transformational Series – Business Security Strategy, Policies, and Leadership Gone Wrong Part 1 of 4Joe Sullivan
Wednesday, February 03, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-02-03 15:30 UTC)
Life is a Bit Easier with What2Log.comMick Douglas, Flynn Weeks
Tuesday, February 02, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-02-02 18:00 UTC)
How to Stay Ahead of CyberthreatsDeep Instinct
Jake Williams, Logan Gilbert
Tuesday, February 02, 2021
at 10:00 AM EST
(2021-02-02 15:00 UTC)
Tech Tuesday Workshop - Building Out a Hands-On Purple Team StackErik Van Buggenhout
Friday, January 29, 2021
at 3:30 PM EST
(2021-01-29 20:30 UTC)
Securing Today’s Digital Remote WorkforcesPalo Alto Networks
Don Meyer
Friday, January 29, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-01-29 18:00 UTC)
Glassdoor: Reflections on 2020 cloud security trends and predictions for 2021 Threat Stack
Anthony Moisant, Doug Cahill
Thursday, January 28, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-01-28 18:00 UTC)
Bot Disruption: Beating Cybercriminals at their Own GameKasada
Sam Crowther, Jake Williams
Thursday, January 28, 2021
at 11:00 AM EST
(2021-01-28 16:00 UTC)
STAR Webcast: Quantifying Threat Actor AssessmentsAndy Piazza, Katie Nickels
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
at 3:30 PM EST
(2021-01-27 20:30 UTC)
AWS Well-Architected: A Well-Architected Environment is a More Secure & Operationally Excellent EnvironmentJonathan Kirby
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-01-27 18:00 UTC)
Learn how to hunt for threats using a Cloud Native SIEMSumo Logic
James Pleger, Brian Gardiner, Jake Williams
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-01-27 15:30 UTC)
Slacking on insider threats? Investigative and monitoring approaches to use within Slack to locate bad actorsMagnet Forensics
Joseph Pochron, Trey Amick
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-01-26 18:00 UTC)
Driving a Stake in Advanced Threats (SUNBURST) with the Network.ExtraHop
John Smith, Dave Shackleford
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-01-26 15:30 UTC)
Game Day! Cyber42: CISO For A DayJoe Sullivan, Frank Kim
Monday, January 25, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-01-25 18:00 UTC)
Detect and Track Security Attacks with NetWitnessRSA
Dave Shackleford, Dustin Lee
Friday, January 22, 2021
at 9:00 AM EST
(2021-01-22 14:00 UTC)
Cyber Threat Intelligence Summit Solutions TrackRobert M. Lee, Ben Greenbaum, Chris Jacobs, James Perry, Daniel Bates, Fayyaz Rajpari, Dragos Gavrilut, Tanner Payne, Brandon Hoffman, Jerry Caponera, Peter Rydzynski, Sumukh Tendulkar, Michael-Angelo Zummo, Taylor Wilkes-Pierce
Thursday, January 21, 2021
at 3:30 PM EST
(2021-01-21 20:30 UTC)
The Top 10 UEBA Use Cases for Today’s SOCsExabeam
Orion Cassetto
Thursday, January 21, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-01-21 15:30 UTC)
3-part series: PowerShell for Audit, Compliance and Security Automation and Visualization Part 3: Beyond CSVs - Visualization using PowerShell, Excel and GrafanaClay Risenhoover
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
at 3:30 PM EST
(2021-01-20 20:30 UTC)
Protect your public cloud resources and achieve cloud maturityCisco Systems Inc.
Crystal Moody, Matt Stauffer, Dan Medico
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-01-20 18:00 UTC)
2021 SANS Cyber Threat Intelligence (CTI) Survey Panel DiscussionAnomali
DomainTools
Sixgill
Robert M. Lee, Omer Carmi, AJ Nash, Joe Slowik
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
at 11:00 AM EST
(2021-01-20 16:00 UTC)
Herramientas rapidas DFIR para respuesta a incidentes y caza de amenazas Parte DeuxCarlos Cajigas
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
at 7:30 PM CST
(2021-01-20 01:30 UTC)
LOL (Living Off The Land): I do not think it means what you think - SANS@MicChristian Nicholson
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
at 3:30 PM EST
(2021-01-19 20:30 UTC)
Hunting Logic Attacks - A Peak at SEC552: Bug Bounties & Responsible DisclosureHassan El Hadary
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-01-19 18:00 UTC)
2021 SANS Cyber Threat Intelligence (CTI) Survey ResultsAnomali
Cisco Systems
DomainTools
Infoblox
Sixgill
ThreatQuotient
Robert M. Lee
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-01-19 18:00 UTC)
Tech Tuesday Workshop – Healthcare’s Top Threats in 2021 and What You Can Do About ThemDoc Blackburn, Aaron Cure, DJ McArthur
Monday, January 18, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-01-18 18:00 UTC)
So you want to be a red teamer?Jorge Orchilles, Jean-François Maes
Thursday, January 14, 2021
at 3:30 PM EST
(2021-01-14 20:30 UTC)
Most Used AWS Services & How to Use Them SecurelyJonathan Kirby
Thursday, January 14, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-01-14 18:00 UTC)
MITRE ATT&CK: The Magic of Mitigations and ATT&CK v8 Cisco Systems Inc.
Steve Caimi, Adam Tomeo, Brian McMahon
Thursday, January 14, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-01-14 15:30 UTC)
3-part series: PowerShell for Audit, Compliance and Security Automation and Visualization Part 2: Audit and Compliance Data Acquisition with PowerShellClay Risenhoover
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
at 8:00 PM EST
(2021-01-14 01:00 UTC)
Introduction to Purple Teaming - SANS@Mic WorkshopJorge Orchilles
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
at 7:30 PM EST
(2021-01-14 00:30 UTC)
Multiple Clouds Require Multiple Solutions: AWS, Azure, & GCP - SANS @MicEric Johnson, Brandon Evans
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
at 3:30 PM EST
(2021-01-13 20:30 UTC)
Beyond Network Detection and Response (NDR)Cisco Systems Inc.
Matthew Robertson
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
at 7:00 PM UTC
(2021-01-13 19:00 UTC)
Jailbreaking iOS for Mobile Security Assessments - SANS@MicRaul Siles
Tuesday, January 12, 2021
at 7:30 PM EST
(2021-01-13 00:30 UTC)
Management View of How Cloud Security Services Help Your Organization Leapfrog on Security - SANS@MICJason Lam
Tuesday, January 12, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-01-12 18:00 UTC)
Security stories from the field: a fireside chat with Barak Engel and Brian AhernThreat Stack
Barak Engel, Brian Ahern
Friday, January 08, 2021
at 10:00 AM EST
(2021-01-08 15:00 UTC)
All-Around Defenders: New Year, New Start A community gatheringJustin Henderson, Ismael Valenzuela
Thursday, January 07, 2021
at 3:30 PM EST
(2021-01-07 20:30 UTC)
Zero Trust must include the workforce, workloads, AND workplaceCisco Systems Inc.
Jon Oltsik, Kevin Regan
Thursday, January 07, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-01-07 15:30 UTC)
3-part series: PowerShell for Audit, Compliance and Security Automation and Visualization Part 1: Introduction to Automation with PowerShellClay Risenhoover

Note to Vendors:If you are interested in sponsoring a future SANS Webcast, contact our vendor team today.