Develop invaluable cybersecurity skills through interactive training during SANS 2021 - Live Online. Register now.

Webcasts


Next Webcast

Read More

SANS Information Security Webcasts are live web broadcasts combining knowledgeable speakers with presentation slides. SANS offers several types of webcasts designed to provide valuable information and enhance your security education.

  • Ask The Expert Webcasts: SANS Experts bring current and timely information on relevant topics in IT Security. ATE webcasts are the go-to online format to obtain actionable information to help you in your security goals.
  • WhatWorks Webcasts: The SANS WhatWorks webcasts bring powerful customer experiences showing how end users resolved specific IT Security issues. These webcasts feature actual customers telling their story and what product worked for them to resolve their issue.
  • Tool Talks: These special webcasts offer an opportunity for you to hear from Information Security Vendors. Tool Talks are designed to give you a solid understanding of a problem, and how a vendor's commercial tool can be used to solve or mitigate that problem.

Not able to attend a SANS webcast? All Webcasts are archived so you may view and listen at a time convenient to your schedule. View our webcast archive and access webcast recordings/PDF slides.

Upcoming Webcasts
Date Title Sponsor Speaker
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-01-26 18:00 UTC)
Driving a Stake in Advanced Threats (SUNBURST) with the Network.ExtraHop
John Smith, Dave Shackleford
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
at 10:30 AM EST
(2021-01-27 15:30 UTC)
Slacking on insider threats? Investigative and monitoring approaches to use within Slack to locate bad actorsMagnet Forensics
Joseph Pochron, Trey Amick
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-01-27 18:00 UTC)
Learn how to hunt for threats using a Cloud Native SIEMSumo Logic
James Pleger, Brian Gardiner, Jake Williams
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
at 3:30 PM EST
(2021-01-27 20:30 UTC)
AWS Well-Architected: A Well-Architected Environment is a More Secure & Operationally Excellent EnvironmentJonathan Kirby
Thursday, January 28, 2021
at 11:00 AM EST
(2021-01-28 16:00 UTC)
STAR Webcast: Quantifying Threat Actor AssessmentsAndy Piazza, Katie Nickels
View all Upcoming Webcasts