SANS OnDemand: Extended Access, Hands-On Labs, and SME Support

Webcasts: Archive


Below you can find all webcasts that have already been presented since 2013. You can view these webcasts and download the slides by logging into your SANS Portal Account or creating an Account. Once you have logged in, click the Register Now button on your webcast of choice to view the Webcast and download slides.

Date Title Sponsor Speaker
April 4, 2020
3:00pm EST
(17:00:00 UTC)
ZOMG it's ZOOMMick Douglas
April 3, 2020
1:00pm EDT
(17:00:00 UTC)
Shared Responsibility of Salesforce SecurityRevCultDave Shackleford, Pete Thurston
April 3, 2020
10:30am EDT
(14:30:00 UTC)
Securing Unmanaged IoT Devices in Healthcare & Life SciencesCyberXChristy Peel, Phil Neray
April 2, 2020
3:30pm EDT
(19:30:00 UTC)
IDA Pro Challenge Walk Through & What's New in SEC760 'Advanced Exploit Dev'Huáscar Tejeda, Stephen Sims
April 2, 2020
1:00pm EDT
(17:00:00 UTC)
MITRE ATT&CK for ICS Live DemonstrationDragos, Inc.Austin Scott, Robert M. Lee
April 1, 2020
8:30pm EDT
(00:30:00 UTC)
SANS CyberCast SANS@MIC - Are You Certifiable?Ron Hamann
April 1, 2020
3:30pm EDT
(19:30:00 UTC)
An Inside Look at Security and Compliance at a Hypergrowth StartupThreat StackTim Buntel
April 1, 2020
1:00pm EDT
(17:00:00 UTC)
Network Visibility and Threat Detection: A SANS SurveyExtraHopJohn Smith, Ian Reynolds
April 1, 2020
10:30am EDT
(14:30:00 UTC)
Adversary emulation using CALDERA Building custom abilities Part #2Erik Van Buggenhout
March 31, 2020
10:30am EDT
(14:30:00 UTC)
Explainable Threat Intelligence: Moving Beyond \"Black Box\" Threat ConvictionsReversing Labs
March 30, 2020
8:30pm EDT
(00:30:00 UTC)
SANS CyberCast - SANS@Mic - The Hackers ApprenticeMark Baggett
March 30, 2020
3:30pm EDT
(19:30:00 UTC)
SANS CyberCast SANS@MIC - Stealth persistence strategiesErik Van Buggenhout
March 30, 2020
1:00pm EDT
(17:00:00 UTC)
What To Do When Moving to The CloudKenneth G. Hartman, Kyle Dickinson, Ryan Nicholson
March 27, 2020
8:30am EDT
(12:30:00 UTC)
Cyber Threat Intelligence Solutions Forum: Intel-Use Cases for Destructive ScenariosReversing Labs

Keysight Technologies, Inc.

RecordedFuture

DomainTools

Cisco Umbrella
Robert M. Lee, Talal Balouch, Scott Register, Kyle Flaherty, Allan Liska, Taylor Wilkes-Pierce
March 26, 2020
3:30pm EDT
(19:30:00 UTC)
CISO Priorities: Top Considerations for Rapidly Securing the Remote WorkforceAwake SecurityMalcolm Harkins
March 26, 2020
1:00pm EDT
(17:00:00 UTC)
7 Techniques for Ramping Your DevSecOps Program QuicklyCmdJake King
March 26, 2020
10:30am EDT
(14:30:00 UTC)
Building an Enterprise DevSecOps Program VeracodeRich Mogull, Chris Kirsch
March 25, 2020
8:30pm EDT
(00:30:00 UTC)
SANS CyberCast - SANS@Mic -Attacking Serverless Servers: Reverse Engineering the AWS, Azure, and GCP Function RuntimesBrandon Evans
March 25, 2020
3:30pm EDT
(19:30:00 UTC)
Keeping Network Inspection Visibility in the Age of TLS 1.3: What To Do When The Network Goes Dark ExtraHopMatt Bromiley, John Smith
March 25, 2020
1:00pm EDT
(17:00:00 UTC)
Stopping attacks in their tracks through behavioral blocking and containment MicrosoftGeoff McDonald, Shweta Jha
March 25, 2020
10:30am EDT
(14:30:00 UTC)
STAR Webcast: xHunt - An Anime Fan's Attack Campaign in the Middle EastKatie Nickels, Brittany Barbehenn, Robert Falcone
March 24, 2020
3:30pm EDT
(19:30:00 UTC)
FOR572: Always Updating, Never at RestPhilip Hagen
March 24, 2020
1:00pm EDT
(17:00:00 UTC)
Women in Cybersecurity: A SANS Survey Panel DiscussionThreatConnectHeather Mahalik, Marika Chauvin
March 23, 2020
8:30pm EDT
(00:30:00 UTC)
SANS CyberCast - SANS@Mic - I'm Sorry Dave, I Can't Do That: Practical Machine Learning for Information Security (New Course Preview!)David Hoelzer
March 23, 2020
3:30pm EDT
(19:30:00 UTC)
SANS CyberCast SANS@MIC - Building Your Foundation: Getting Started in Digital ForensicsJason Jordaan
March 23, 2020
10:30am EST
(14:30:00 UTC)
Securing Your Kids OnlineLance Spitzner
March 20, 2020
3:30pm EDT
(19:30:00 UTC)
Using osquery & MITRE ATT&CK to Provide Analytics for Incident Response and Threat HuntingUptycsGuillaume Ross, Dave Shackleford
March 20, 2020
1:00pm EDT
(17:00:00 UTC)
Leveraging TheHive & Cortex for automated IRErik Van Buggenhout
March 19, 2020
3:30pm EDT
(19:30:00 UTC)
Attack Simulation: Docker ApplicationThreat StackTim Buntel
March 19, 2020
1:00pm EDT
(17:00:00 UTC)
Anatomy of a Cloud Data BreachNetskopeRay Canzanese, Ph.D., Nathan Smolenski
March 19, 2020
10:30am EDT
(14:30:00 UTC)
Container Security: Building a Solid Foundation for All Round DefendersJustin Henderson
March 18, 2020
8:30pm EDT
(00:30:00 UTC)
SANS CyberCast - SANS@Mic - How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love TLSJohannes Ullrich, PhD
March 18, 2020
3:30pm EDT
(19:30:00 UTC)
Getting Started with Consulting: Top Ten Questions Answered!Ted Demopoulos
March 18, 2020
1:00pm EDT
(17:00:00 UTC)
Empower Your Security Team with Approachable Threat Intelligence Anomali Chris Crowley, Sonny Day
March 18, 2020
10:30am EDT
(14:30:00 UTC)
Family Matters: Practical Malware Family Identification for Incident Responders VMRay Jacob Williams, Tamas Boczan
March 18, 2020
8:00am EDT
(12:00:00 UTC)
Deployment Kit for Securing Your Workforce at HomeLance Spitzner
March 17, 2020
5:30pm EDT
(21:30:00 UTC)
Deployment Kit for Securing Your Workforce at HomeLance Spitzner
March 17, 2020
3:30pm EDT
(19:30:00 UTC)
Understanding SANS CyberCast - So Much More Than Live Virtual TrainingEd Skoudis, Rob Lee
March 17, 2020
1:00pm EDT
(17:00:00 UTC)
Women in Cybersecurity: A SANS SurveyCisco Systems

LogRhythm

ThreatConnect

ThreatQuotient
Heather Mahalik
March 17, 2020
10:30am EDT
(14:30:00 UTC)
Faster, Better, AND Cheaper: Improving security operations using open source toolsJohn Hubbard
March 16, 2020
8:30pm EDT
(00:30:00 UTC)
SANS CyberCast - SANS@Mic - Moving Past Just Googling It: Harvesting and Using OSINTMicah Hoffman
March 16, 2020
3:30pm EDT
(19:30:00 UTC)
From X-rays to hex-raysMathias Fuchs
March 13, 2020
1:00pm EST
(17:00:00 UTC)
Secure Branch Connectivity With SD-WANPalo Alto NetworksJohn Pescatore
March 12, 2020
1:00pm EST
(17:00:00 UTC)
Innovative Application Security Testing Techniques for Modern Software Development VeracodeChris Kirsch
March 12, 2020
10:30am EST
(14:30:00 UTC)
Intro to Shellcode Analysis: Tools and TechniquesJim Clausing
March 11, 2020
3:30pm EST
(19:30:00 UTC)
Fast, Scalable Results with EZ Tools and the New Command-line poster.Mark Hallman
March 11, 2020
1:00pm EST
(17:00:00 UTC)
Knock, Knock: Is This Security Thing Working?VMWare, IncMatt Bromiley, Dhruv Jain
March 10, 2020
3:30pm EST
(19:30:00 UTC)
Analyzing User-mode Dumps with WinDbgAlissa Torres
March 5, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
Unlocking the model- Zero Trust for the Real WorldMicrosoftNupur Goyal
March 5, 2020
10:30am EST
(15:30:00 UTC)
Mobile Application Static AnalysisJeroen Beckers
March 4, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
State of Cloud and ThreatsNetskopeRay Canzanese, Ph.D.
March 3, 2020
9:00pm EST
(02:00:00 UTC)
Head In the CloudsKevin Ripa
March 3, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
How to Leverage Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) in AWS InvestigationsAWS MarketplaceSagar Khasnis, Justin Henderson
February 28, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
Finding Answers Faster Using OSINT and DFIR SkillsJeff Lomas
February 28, 2020
10:30am EST
(15:30:00 UTC)
ICS515 update: whats new in the course and why detection and response in ICS is more important than everKai Thomsen
February 27, 2020
10:30am EST
(15:30:00 UTC)
Purple Team Tactics: Detecting Adversary Discovery TechniquesAlissa Torres
February 26, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
Architecting for Security Operations: Divide and Conquer!Ismael Valenzuela, Rob Gresham
February 26, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
Adversary Emulation and the C2 MatrixJorge Orchilles
February 25, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
Skip this Webinar - It's just everything you need to know about smartphonesHeather Mahalik, Domenica Crognale
February 20, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
Modern Web Application Penetration Testing Part 2, Hash Length Extension AttacksAdrien de Beaupre
February 20, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
Threat Actor Analysis and Strategic Security Investments DomainToolsJackie Abrams, Chris Crowley
February 20, 2020
10:30am EST
(15:30:00 UTC)
The NICE Cybersecurity Workforce Framework: What is it and Why is it Important?Rodney Petersen
February 20, 2020
5:30am EST
(10:30:00 UTC)
Internet Email: Insecure by Design and Building your Malware Analysis Home Lab for learning and funRobbie Honerkamp, Andre Shori, Yee Ching Tok, Delaney Ng, Kevin Hraybi
February 19, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
Will that be one log or two? Logging before, during, and after an attack.Craig Bowser
February 19, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
Real-World Implementation of Deception TechnologiesAcalvio Technologies, Inc.Kyle Dickinson, Rick Moy, Jim Mason
February 18, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
Innovative workforce development programs to reskill new cybersecurity professionalsMaxwell Shuftan, Bill Seaman, Rich Arellano, Sarah Kearsley
February 18, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
Bringing IT and security together: How Microsoft is reinventing threat and vulnerability managementMicrosoftTomer Teller
February 18, 2020
10:30am EST
(15:30:00 UTC)
When a Plan Comes Together: Building a SOC A-TeamMark Orlando
February 13, 2020
9:30pm EST
(02:30:00 UTC)
Passwords are a Solvable Problem!Matthew Toussain
February 13, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
2020 SANS Cyber Threat Intelligence (CTI) Survey Panel DiscussionAnomali

DomainTools

ThreatConnect
Robert M. Lee, Kyle Ehmke, Nicholas Hayden, Ryan Weaver
February 13, 2020
10:30am EST
(15:30:00 UTC)
2019 SANS Holiday Hack Challenge Award CeremonyEd Skoudis, Joshua Wright, Evan Booth
February 12, 2020
10:00pm EST
(03:00:00 UTC)
Data-Centric SecurityJustin Henderson
February 12, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
How to Improve Security Visibility and Detection/Response Operations in AWSAWS MarketplaceDave Shackleford, Vinay Sukumar
February 12, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
STAR Webcast: Cyber Threats To Electric Industry - What You Need to KnowKatie Nickels, Robert M. Lee, Tim Conway
February 12, 2020
10:30am EST
(15:30:00 UTC)
Discover and Eliminate Cyberattack Pathways to Critical Assets with Illusive Networks Attack Surface Manager Illusive NetworksWade Lance, Dave Shackleford
February 11, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
Top Five Vulnerability Management Failures (and Best Practices)David Hazar
February 11, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
2020 SANS Cyber Threat Intelligence (CTI) Survey ResultsAnomali

DomainTools

EclecticIQ

InfoBlox

RecordedFuture

Sophos Inc.

ThreatConnect

ThreatQuotient
Robert M. Lee
February 11, 2020
10:30am EST
(15:30:00 UTC)
Cloud Logging and SecurityJustin Henderson
February 10, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
Why its easy being a hackerChris Dale
February 6, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
Employee, Contractor, Consultant: Which Work Model is Best For You?Ted Demopoulos
February 6, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
Implementer's Guide to Deception TechnologiesAcalvio Technologies, Inc.

Attivo Networks

Fidelis Cybersecurity
Kyle Dickinson
February 5, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
Your Password Doesnt MatterMicrosoftAlex Weinert
February 5, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
Securing ICS Using the NIST Cybersecurity Framework and Fortinet: Best Practices for the Real WorldFortinet, Inc.Barbara Filkins, Don C. Weber, Peter Newton
January 30, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
Spends and Trends: SANS 2020 Cybersecurity Spending Survey Panel DiscussionExtraHop

Gigamon

Netskope
Barbara Filkins, John Pescatore, Gordon Beith, Bob Gilbert, John Smith
January 30, 2020
9:30am EST
(14:30:00 UTC)
SANS Automation & Orchestration Solutions ForumSwimlane

ThreatConnect

SaltyCloud

Siemplify
Chris Crowley, Jay Spann
January 29, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
Spends and Trends: Results of the SANS 2020 Cybersecurity Spending SurveyExtraHop

Gigamon

Netskope
Barbara Filkins, John Pescatore
January 29, 2020
10:30am EST
(15:30:00 UTC)
Elevate your endpoint security with Microsoft Defender ATPMicrosoftHeike Ritter
January 28, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
Designing a Secure Microservices ArchitectureThreat StackJake Williams, Tim Buntel
January 28, 2020
10:30am EST
(15:30:00 UTC)
Shall We Play a Game?Timothy McKenzie
January 27, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
Secure by Default? Scoring the Big 3 Cloud ProvidersBrandon Evans
January 23, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
United We Stand, Divided We Fall: 2019 Threat Landscape and the Influence of Sharing CommunitiesAnomali Ghareeb Saad, Shaun McCullough
January 22, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
Optimize Decision Support through Verifiable Classification Reversing Labs
January 22, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
Protecting your Cloud Native & Kubernetes environments from exposure and breach with Cisco Stealthwatch CloudCisco Systems Inc. Jeff Moncrief
January 21, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
The Most Devastating Attacks and How to Prevent ThemPalo Alto Networks CortexKasey Cross, Dave Shackleford
January 16, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
How to Communicate about Security VulnerabilitiesJonathan Risto
January 16, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
Threat Hunting and Discovery: A SANS Review of Vectra CognitoVectra Networks Inc.Dave Shackleford, Tim Wade
January 15, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
Whos there? Using sender identity to stop modern phishing & BECValimail Jake Williams, Sibrina Subedar, Garrett McCullum
January 15, 2020
12:00pm EST
(17:00:00 UTC)
Microsoft Patch Tuesday crypt32.dll Vulnerability OverviewJake Williams, Johannes Ullrich
January 14, 2020
3:30pm EST
(20:30:00 UTC)
Designing Security Policies Through Data IntelligenceCisco Systems Inc. Matthew Robertson
January 14, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
What Really Matters to Security Teams: Endpoint Security Priorities for 2020Cisco Systems Inc. Dave Gruber, Eric Howard
January 14, 2020
10:30am EST
(15:30:00 UTC)
Why as a DoD Contractor Do I Need to Be CMMC CompliantKatie Arrington
January 13, 2020
1:00pm EST
(18:00:00 UTC)
SEC642: Killing snakes for fun, Flask SSTIs and RCEs in PythonMoses Frost
January 9, 2020
10:30am EST
(15:30:00 UTC)
Contain Thyself: How to Perform Log Collection and Analysis from Container Based TechnologiesJustin Henderson
January 8, 2020
10:00pm EST
(03:00:00 UTC)
From Seizure to Actionable Intelligence in 90 Minutes or LessEric Zimmerman
January 7, 2020
10:30am EST
(15:30:00 UTC)
Operations Security (OPSEC) tradecraft tips for online Open Source Intelligence (OSINT) Research

Note to Vendors:If you are interested in sponsoring a future SANS Webcast, contact our vendor team today.