Introduction to Cyber Deception: Taking back the advantage from the attackers

  • Thursday, 16 Jun 2022 10:30AM SST (16 Jun 2022 02:30 UTC)
  • Speaker: Kevin Fiscus

This webcast will be presented in English, and will also be available to watch in Bahasa Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Thai & Vietnamese via simultaneous audio translation.

Webcast times:

02:30 a.m. UTC
08:00 a.m. UTC+05:30 (India)
09:30 a.m. UTC+07:00 (Indonesia / Thailand / Vietnam)
10:30 a.m. UTC+08:00 (Singapore / Philippines)
11:30 a.m. UTC+09:00 (Japan / Korea)
12:30 p.m. UTC+10:00 (Australia Eastern Daylight Time)
02:30 p.m. UTC+12:00 (New Zealand)
07:30 p.m. UTC-07:00 (Pacific Time Zone – Wednesday, 15 June 2022)

Webcast Abstract

English
According to the Ponemon Institute 2021 Cost of a Data Breach study, the average amount of time it takes to detect and respond to an attack is 287 days. According to that same study, there is a direct correlation between the amount of time it takes to identity and contain a breach and the cost of that breach. Put simply, the faster you can detect and effectively respond to a breach, the less harm will result. In this presentation, you will learn about methods any organization can implement that will help detect attacks faster and respond to attacks more effectively. If done correctly, these techniques can even stop attacks before they start. This content, taken directly from the SANS SEC550: Cyber Deception - Attack Detection, Disruption and Active Response class, will cover what cyber deception is, why cyber deception is a missing but necessary component of our security programs, and how you can literally implement it in your organization tomorrow at virtually no cost.

Bahasa Indonesian
Menurut studi Cost of Data Breach Ponemon Institute tahun 2021, jumlah waktu rata-rata yang diperlukan untuk mendeteksi dan merespons serangan adalah 287 hari. Studi yang sama juga menyatakan adanya korelasi langsung antara jumlah waktu yang diperlukan untuk mengidentifikasi dan menahan pelanggaran data agar tidak tersebar dengan biaya pelanggaran data yang ditimbulkan. Sederhananya, semakin cepat Anda mendeteksi dan merespons pelanggaran data secara efektif, semakin kecil kerugian yang akan ditimbulkan. Dalam presentasi ini, Anda akan mempelajari metode deteksi serangan secara lebih cepat dan respons terhadap serangan secara lebih efektif yang dapat diterapkan oleh perusahaan mana pun. Jika dilakukan secara tepat, metode ini dapat menghentikan serangan bahkan sebelum serangan muncul. Konten ini diambil secara langsung dari konten kursus SANS SEC550: Cyber Deception - Attack Detection, Disruption, and Active Response (Penipuan Siber – Deteksi Serangan, Gangguan, dan Respons Aktif). Kelas ini membahas apa yang dimaksud dengan penipuan siber, mengapa penipuan siber menjadi hal yang diabaikan namun penting dalam program keamanan kami, dan bagaimana Anda dapat benar-benar menerapkan metode yang kami tawarkan di perusahaan Anda di masa depan tanpa biaya.

Japanese
Ponemon Instituteの2021年の情報漏洩被害についての調査によると、攻撃を検知し、
対応するまでにかかる平均時間は287日だということがわかりました。同調査によると、
情報漏洩を検知し、対処するまでにかかる時間と情報漏洩にかかるコストには直接的な
相関関係があります。つまり、より早く検知し、効果的に対処することによって、被害を
抑えられます。このWebcastでは、組織が導入できる、より早く攻撃を検知し、攻撃に
対して効果的に対応する方法を紹介します。また、これらの技術をうまく活用することで、
攻撃自体を阻止することもできます。今回は、SANSの「SEC550: Cyber Deception - Attack
Detection, Disruption and Active Response」のコースの一部を抜粋し、こうしたテクニック
についてご紹介します。サイバーデセプションとは何なのか、組織内のサイバーセキュリティ
対策に導入されていないものの、なぜサイバーデセプションが必要なのか、そして実質無料で
明日にでも組織内にサイバーデセプションを導入できる方法を紹介します。

Korean
Ponemon Institute 2021 데이터 유출 비용 연구에 따르면, 공격 탐지에서 대응까지 걸리는 평균 시간은 287일입니다. 또한, 동일한 연구에 따르면, 공격 식별과 대응까지 걸리는 시간과 공격으로 인한 피해 비용 사이에는 직접적인 상관관계가 있다고 합니다. 즉, 침해를 좀 더 빨리 감지하고 효율적으로 대응할수록 피해를 빨리 줄일 수 있습니다. 이번 프레젠테이션에서는 공격을 좀 더 효과적이고 빠르게 감지할 수 있는 방법에 대해 알아봅니다. 제대로 실행만 한다면, 이러한 기술들을 이용해 공격 시작 전 사전 방지도 가능합니다. SANS SEC550: Cyber Deception - Attack Detection, Disruption and Active Response 과정에 포함된 콘텐츠이며, 사이버 속임수가 무엇인지, 사이버 속임수가 보안 프로그램에 왜 필요한지, 비용 없이 조직에서 바로 구현할 수 있는 방법에 대해 알아봅니다.

Thai
จากรายงานการศึกษามูลค่าความสูญเสียของข้อมูลรั่วไหล ของสถาบัน Ponemon ในปี 2021 พบว่าระยะเวลาเฉลี่ยที่ตรวจพบและตอบสนองต่อการโจมตีระบบคือ 287 และมีความสัมพันธ์กันระหว่างระยะเวลาที่ตรวจพบการโจมตีระบบกับมูลค่าความสูญเสียจากข้อมูลรั่วไหล ดังนั้นหากสามารถตรวจพบและตอบสนองต่อการโจมตีระบบได้เร็วจะทำให้ผลกระทบกับระบบลดลง ในการบรรยายนี้คุณจะได้เรียนรู้เกี่ยวกับวิธีการที่องค์กรจะสามารถดำเนินการเพื่อช่วยตรวจสอบการโจมตีได้เร็วขึ้นและตอบสนองต่อการโจมดีได้อย่างมีประสิทธิภาพมากขึ้น หากดำเนินการได้อย่างถูกต้องเทคนิคที่จะนำเสนอจะช่วยหยุดการโจมตีได้ก่อนที่การโจมตีจะเริ่มเนื้อหาในการบรรยายนี้เป็นส่วนหนึ่งของคอร์ส SANS SEC550: Cyber Deception - Attack Detection, Disruption and Active Response ซึ่งจะสอนเกี่ยวกับ Cyber Deception, ทำไม Cyber Deception ถึงเป็นสิ่งจำเป็นแต่มักจะถูกมองข้ามไป และ คุณจะนำเทคนิคนี้ไปประยุกต์ใช้ในองค์กรได้ทันทีโดยแทบจะไม่มีค่าใช้จ่ายเลย

Vietnamese
Theo nghiên cứu Cost of a Data Breach vào năm 2021 của viện Ponemon, thời gian trung bình để nhận diện và đối phó với một đợt tấn công là 287 ngày. Nghiên cứu đó cũng đã chỉ ra mối tương quan trực tiếp giữa thời gian phát hiện và giải quyết sự cố rò rỉ dữ liệu với thiệt hại do sự cố này gây ra. Nói một cách đơn giản, bạn xác định và giải quyết sự cố rò rỉ dữ liệu càng nhanh, thiệt hại do sự cố gây ra càng giảm. Trong buổi trình bày này, bạn sẽ học những phương pháp xác định và đưa ra phương án đối phó hiệu quả nhanh hơn mà bất kỳ tổ chức nào cũng có thể áp dụng. Nếu thực hiện đúng cách, những kỹ thuật này còn có thể giúp ngăn chặn những cuộc tấn công trước khi chúng xảy ra. Buổi trình bày lấy nội dung trực tiếp từ khóa học SEC550: Cyber Deception - Attack Detection, Disruption and Active Response của SANS, theo đó bạn sẽ tìm hiểu về công nghệ Cyber Deception, lý do Cyber Reception là một thành phần cần thiết nhưng lại chưa được đưa vào chương trình bảo mật của chúng ta, cách để bạn áp dụng công nghệ này vào tổ chức của mình ngay lập tức với chi phí gần như bằng không.