OnDemand Special Offer - iPad Air w/ Smart Keyboard, Surface Go, or $300 Off!

Webcasts

To attend this webcast, login to your SANS Account or create your Account.

This webcast has been archived. To view the webcast login into your SANS Portal Account or create an account by clicking the "Get Registered" button on the right. Once you register, you can download the presentation slides below.

Security Inside the Perimeter with VMware

  • Monday, August 05, 2019 at 1:00 PM EDT (2019-08-05 17:00:00 UTC)
  • Arjun Narang

Sponsor

  • VMWare, Inc

You can now attend the webcast using your mobile device!

  

Overview

Businesses today are more likely to be breached now, than ever before. Thats because, traditionally, networks are architected to stop attacks at the front door instead of the infiltration point.

Join VMware security expert, Arjun Narang for a live webinar August 5th at 1pm EST/10am PST and discover why we need to adopt a new approach to security, inside the perimeter.

Youll learn:

  • How to increase visibility into application and workloads running in your apps
  • Simplify event classification and flag suspicious activity automatically
  • Implement and ensure continuous analysis and verification of events

Speaker Bio

Arjun Narang

Arjun is a product manager at VMware, driving new features and functionality within the AppDefense product. Arjun has a wide experience within the IT industry, starting with compute virtualization, moving into storage, and now focused on security products. He started his career as an engineer before moving into product roles, and completed a BS in Computer Science and Engineer and a BA in Economics from UCLA.

Need Help? Visit our FAQ page or email webcast-support@sans.org.

Not able to attend a SANS webcast? All Webcasts are archived so you may view and listen at a time convenient to your schedule. View our webcast archive and access webcast recordings/PDF slides.