Learn real-world cyber security skills from active industry experts in Anaheim. Save $150 thru 12/18.

Webcasts

To attend this webcast, login to your SANS Account or create your Account.

Securing Your Kids

  • Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 1:00 pm Sydney / 11:00 am Tokyo / 10:00 am Singapore / 7:30 am Bangalore
  • Lance Spitzner
This webcast has been archived. You can view the webcast presentation and download the slides by logging into your SANS Portal Account or creating an Account. Click the Register Now button after you have logged in to view the Webcast.

You can now attend the webcast using your mobile device!

Overview

Technology is an amazing tool. It allows our kids to access a tremendous amount of information, meet new people, and communicate with friends around the world. In addition, for them to be successful in the 21st century they have to know and understand how to leverage these new tools. However, with all these capabilities come new risks, risks that as parents you may not understand or even be aware of. In this webcast we cover the top three risks to kids online and what we as parents/guardians can do to protect them. This talk is based on the experiences and lessons learned from a variety of SANS' top instructors who not only specialize in cyber security, but are parents just like you.

Speaker Bio

Lance Spitzner

Lance Spitzner, Director, SANS Securing The Human. Lance Spitzner has over 20 years of security experience in cyber threat research, awareness and training. He invented the concept of honeynets, founded the Honeynet Project and published three security books. Lance has worked and consulted in over 25 countries and helped over 350 organizations plan, maintain and measure their security awareness programs. In addition, Lance is a member of the Board of Directors for the National Cyber Security Alliance, frequent presenter, serial tweeter (@lspitzner) and works on numerous community security projects. Before working in information security, Mr. Spitzner served as an armor officer in the Army's Rapid Deployment Force and earned his MBA from the University of Illinois.

Need Help? Visit our FAQ page or email webcast-support@sans.org.

Not able to attend a SANS webcast? All Webcasts are archived so you may view and listen at a time convenient to your schedule. View our webcast archive and access webcast recordings/PDF slides.