Prove Skill Mastery with GIAC Certs - Free Cert Attempt Included with OnDemand Training

Webcasts

To attend this webcast, login to your SANS Account or create your Account.

This webcast has been archived. To view the webcast login into your SANS Portal Account or create an account by clicking the "Get Registered" button on the right. Once you register, you can download the presentation slides below.

Head In the Clouds

  • Wednesday, March 4th at 10:00 am Hong Kong and Singapore / 11:00 am Tokyo / 1:00 pm SydneyTuesday, March 03, 2020 at 9:00 PM EST (2020-03-04 02:00:00 UTC)
  • Kevin Ripa

You can now attend the webcast using your mobile device!

  

Overview

More and more data is in the cloud. This will only increase. But what is the cloud? Where is the cloud? How do I get there from here? All of these questions lead to a unique problem. How to get the data out of the cloud in an incident response or investigation. The cloud is not any one thing, and neither is how the data is stored or accessed. This talk will address many types of cloud, as well as the myriad of ways that the cloud can be accessed. The bottom line is that it can be done with the proper techniques, information, and legal support.

Note: This webcast is free of charge however a SANS portal account is required (see webcast link for details). With your Account you can view the archived version and download slides at any time after the webcast.

Speaker Bio

Kevin Ripa

Kevin serves as president of The Grayson Group of Companies, which consists of Computer Evidence Recovery, Pro Data Recovery Inc., and J.S. Kramer & Associates, Inc. He provides investigative services to various levels of law enforcement, Fortune 500 companies, and the legal community. He is past president of the Alberta Association of Private Investigators and a former member of the Canadian Department of National Defence, where he served in both foreign and domestic postings. Kevin is a 25-year digital investigation veteran with hundreds of speaking and training engagements around the world. Today he is a SANS instructor for SEC301: Intro to Information SecuritySEC401: Security Essentials Bootcamp Style, and FOR500: Windows Forensic Analysis.

Need Help? Visit our FAQ page or email webcast-support@sans.org.

Not able to attend a SANS webcast? All Webcasts are archived so you may view and listen at a time convenient to your schedule. View our webcast archive and access webcast recordings/PDF slides.