One Week Left to Get an 11" iPad Pro with Apple Pencil w/ OnDemand Training

Webcasts

To attend this webcast, login to your SANS Account or create your Account.

This webcast has been archived. To view the webcast login into your SANS Portal Account or create an account by clicking the "Get Registered" button on the right. Once you register, you can download the presentation slides below.

Head In the Clouds

  • Wednesday, March 4th at 10:00 am Hong Kong and Singapore / 11:00 am Tokyo / 1:00 pm SydneyTuesday, March 03, 2020 at 9:00 PM EST (2020-03-04 02:00:00 UTC)
  • Kevin Ripa

You can now attend the webcast using your mobile device!

  

Overview

More and more data is in the cloud. This will only increase. But what is the cloud? Where is the cloud? How do I get there from here? All of these questions lead to a unique problem. How to get the data out of the cloud in an incident response or investigation. The cloud is not any one thing, and neither is how the data is stored or accessed. This talk will address many types of cloud, as well as the myriad of ways that the cloud can be accessed. The bottom line is that it can be done with the proper techniques, information, and legal support.

Note: This webcast is free of charge however a SANS portal account is required (see webcast link for details). With your Account you can view the archived version and download slides at any time after the webcast.

Speaker Bio

Kevin Ripa

An investigator at heart, Kevin Ripa bought his first computer as a tool for writing reports for his private investigation agency. As he worked through typical user issues, the "why" of what was going wrong in his machine kept him up at night. So Kevin turned his investigative skills toward his computer and quickly became fascinated by the world inside of it. Now a 25-year veteran of the digital investigations field, Kevin's enthusiasm has not waned: "IT security and digital forensics still inspire me every day, and I can't wait to wake up in the morning and get to work!"

 

More info on Kevin can be found here: https://www.sans.org/instructors/kevin-ripa

 

Need Help? Visit our FAQ page or email webcast-support@sans.org.

Not able to attend a SANS webcast? All Webcasts are archived so you may view and listen at a time convenient to your schedule. View our webcast archive and access webcast recordings/PDF slides.