SANS Asia-Pacific Webcast Series- Powercat has Power: A PowerShell Implementation of Netcat

  • Webcast Aired Tuesday, 30 May 2017 10:00PM EDT (31 May 2017 02:00 UTC)
  • Speaker: Mick Douglas

Join us for the next installment of the SANS APAC webcast series.

'

Topic: Powercat has Power: A PowerShell Implementation of Netcat

Presenter: Mick Douglas, SANS Instructor

Date: Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Time: 10:00 am Singapore / 12:00 pm Canberra

'

Note: This webcast is free of charge however a SANS portal account is required (see webcast link for details)

'

SANS Asia-Pacific Webcast Series- Powercat has Power: A PowerShell Implementation of Netcat

'

Powercat is a PowerShell script which provides netcat functionality... and more. 'Attendees will learn how to use Powercat to safely recreate advanced attacks so they can test their networks.

https://www.sans.org/reading-room/whitepapers/testing/powercat-35807