Get a GIAC Certification Attempt Included or $350 Off with SANS Online Training!


To attend this webcast, login to your SANS Account or create your Account.

SANS Asia-Pacific Webcast Series- 2017 SANS SOC Survey Discussion

  • Thursday, September 28th, 2017 - 7:00 pm Singapore / 8:00 pm Tokyo / 9:00 pm Canberra (11:00am Thursday, September 28th UTC)
  • Christopher Crowley
This webcast has been archived. You can view the webcast presentation and download the slides by logging into your SANS Portal Account or creating an Account. Click the Register Now button after you have logged in to view the Webcast.

You can now attend the webcast using your mobile device!


Join us for the next installment of the SANS APAC webcast series, where we will go over the 2017 SANS SOC Survey Discussion.

Join Christopher Crowley as he discusses the 2017 SANS SOC Survey results. The survey was completed in June and includes information about hundreds of SOCs from around the world. Topics covered will include: outsourcing, technology, functional capability, size, staffing, metrics, and architecture / geographic distribution.

Speaker Bio

Christopher Crowley

Christopher Crowley, a principal SANS instructor and course author for SANS courses in Managing Security Operations and Incident Response Team Management, holds multiple certifications. He received the SANS 2009 Local Mentor of the Year award for excellence in providing mentor classes to his local community. Chris is a consultant based in Washington, D.C., who has more than 15 years of experience in managing and securing networks. His areas of expertise include network and mobile penetration testing, mobile device deployments, security operations, incident response and forensic analysis.

Need Help? Visit our FAQ page or email

Not able to attend a SANS webcast? All Webcasts are archived so you may view and listen at a time convenient to your schedule. View our webcast archive and access webcast recordings/PDF slides.