SANS Live Training is Available In-Person OR Live Online! Explore Upcoming Events.

Webcasts: Archive


Below you can find all webcasts that have already been presented since 2013. You can view these webcasts and download the slides by logging into your SANS Portal Account or creating an Account. Once you have logged in, click the Register Now button on your webcast of choice to view the Webcast and download slides.

Date Title Sponsor Speaker
Friday, December 20, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-12-20 18:00 UTC)
Performing Incident Response Inside Power SCADA Systems / Realizando Respuesta a Incidentes en Sistemas SCADA de EnergiaManuel Humberto Santander PelŠez
Wednesday, December 18, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-12-18 18:00 UTC)
SANS Survey of IT Security in Health Care Part II: About the DataOracle
Geoff Schwartz, Barbara Filkins
Thursday, December 12, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-12-12 18:00 UTC)
FOR572 Network Forensics Preview: DHCP and DNS, 'The Correlators'Philip Hagen
Tuesday, December 10, 2013
at 8:00 PM EST
(2013-12-11 01:00 UTC)
First Things First The Top 4 Security Mitigation StrategiesPalo Alto Networks
Eric Cole, PhD
Tuesday, December 10, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-12-10 18:00 UTC)
SANS Survey Results on BYOD Security Policies and PracticesTrusted Computing Group
GIAC
Courtney Imbert, Lisa Lorenzin, Joshua Wright
Monday, December 09, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-12-09 18:00 UTC)
Layered Security: Why It WorksSymantec
Kat Pelak, Jerry Shenk
Friday, December 06, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-12-06 18:00 UTC)
Hunting Attackers with Network Audit TrailsLancope
Tom Cross
Wednesday, December 04, 2013
at 11:00 AM EST
(2013-12-04 16:00 UTC)
Safety in Numbers: The Value of Crowd-Sourced Threat IntelligenceAlienVault
Jaime Blasco, Dave Shackleford
Monday, December 02, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-12-02 18:00 UTC)
Prowling Peer-to-Peer BotnetsCrowdStrike, Inc.
George Kurtz
Monday, November 25, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-11-25 18:00 UTC)
ICS/SCADA Honeypot Pros & ConsBrent Huston
Thursday, November 21, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-11-21 18:00 UTC)
How Two Factor Authentication Defends Against User Targeted AttacksDuo Security
Dug Song, John Pescatore
Wednesday, November 20, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-11-20 18:00 UTC)
FedRAMP Update: Secure Government Use of Cloud ServicesJohn Pescatore
Tuesday, November 19, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-11-19 18:00 UTC)
2014 Security PredictionsWebsense
Jeff Debrosse
Friday, November 15, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-11-15 18:00 UTC)
FOR572 Network Forensics Preview: IT'S ALIVE!!! Investigating with Network-based EvidencePhilip Hagen
Tuesday, November 12, 2013
at 3:00 PM EST
(2013-11-12 20:00 UTC)
FOR585 Advanced Smartphone and Mobile Device Forensics Preview: Bypassing Locked Smartphones - Are you really locked out?Heather Mahalik
Monday, November 11, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-11-11 18:00 UTC)
Managing Threats and Compliance While Automating the CSCs: EiQ SecureVue ReviewEiQnetworks
Jerry Shenk, Brian Mehlman
Sunday, November 10, 2013
at 5:00 AM EST
(2013-11-10 10:00 UTC)
SANS Asia-Pacific Series: ICS Attack SurfacesDr. Eric Cole
Friday, November 08, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-11-08 18:00 UTC)
Finding Hidden Threats by Decrypting SSL/TLSBlue Coat Systems, Inc.
David Wells, J. Michael Butler
Thursday, November 07, 2013
at 12:00 PM EST
(2013-11-07 17:00 UTC)
"Reading the Security Tea Leaves" - The Story from 50 million VulnerabilitiesWhiteHat Security
Ed Bellis, Matt Johansen
Wednesday, November 06, 2013
at 8:00 AM EST
(2013-11-06 13:00 UTC)
SANS DHS CDM Award WorkshopForescout Technologies BV
Knowledge Consulting Group, Inc.
IBM
Tripwire, Inc.
Lumeta Corp.
Symantec
Qualys
Tony Sager, John Pescatore
Tuesday, November 05, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-11-05 18:00 UTC)
Enhancing Security Analytics with Endpoint ForensicsGuidance Software
Jason Fredrickson, John Pescatore
Friday, November 01, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-11-01 17:00 UTC)
PCI DSS Simplified: What You Need to KnowAlienVault
Sandy Hawke
Wednesday, October 30, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-10-30 17:00 UTC)
The SANS Survey of IT Security in Health CareOracle
Redspin
Tenable
Trend Micro Inc.
Pete Angstadt, JD Sherry, David Schreiber, Daniel Berger, Barbara Filkins
Tuesday, October 29, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-10-29 17:00 UTC)
Analyst Webcast: Not your Father's IPS: SANS Survey on Network Security ResultsHP
Martha Aviles, Rob Vandenbrink
Monday, October 28, 2013
at 11:00 AM EDT
(2013-10-28 15:00 UTC)
Web Application Security by ExampleFrank Kim
Sunday, October 27, 2013
at 4:00 PM EDT
(2013-10-27 20:00 UTC)
Iowa Counties Paying IT ForwardAlan Paller
Thursday, October 24, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-10-24 17:00 UTC)
Dumping in the Dark: Gaining Insight into your Memory Acquisition Tools and TechniquesAlissa Torres
Wednesday, October 23, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-10-23 17:00 UTC)
Identify & Eliminate Targeted Attack Activity with CrowdStrike Falcon Host Endpoint Activity Monitoring, Threat DetectionCrowdStrike, Inc.
Dmitri Alperovitch
Friday, October 18, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-10-18 17:00 UTC)
Six Steps to SIEM SuccessAlienVault
Tom D'Aquino, Sandy Hawke
Thursday, October 17, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-10-17 17:00 UTC)
Utilizing Real-Time Analytics for Rapid Threat Detection and Increased Intelligence CapabilitiesBlue Coat Systems, Inc.
John Vecchi, Dave Shackleford
Wednesday, October 16, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-10-16 17:00 UTC)
Take Control! 7 Steps to Prioritize Your Security ProgramRapid7 Inc.
Matt Hathaway, John Pescatore
Tuesday, October 15, 2013
at 2:00 AM EDT
(2013-10-15 06:00 UTC)
Absence of the Normal, Presence of the AbnormalPlease Check Back
Thursday, October 10, 2013
at 6:53 PM EDT
(2013-10-10 22:53 UTC)
First Things First Ė The Top 4 Security Mitigation StrategiesPlease Check Back
Thursday, October 10, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-10-10 17:00 UTC)
Securing Web Applications Made Simple and ScalableHP
Gregory Leonard, Mark Painter, Stephen Sims
Tuesday, October 08, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-10-08 17:00 UTC)
Correlating Real-Time Event Data with SIEM for Forensics and Incident HandlingMcafee LLC
Jacob Williams, Bret Lenmark
Monday, October 07, 2013
at 9:00 PM EDT
(2013-10-08 01:00 UTC)
Finding Unknown MalwareAISA
Hal Pomeranz
Friday, October 04, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-10-04 17:00 UTC)
John Pescatore Analyst Webcast - Actionable Tools for Convincing Management to Fund Application Security WhiteHat Security
John Pescatore, Jeremiah Grossman
Thursday, October 03, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-10-03 17:00 UTC)
SANS Analytics and Intelligence Survey Results Part II: Tools and TechniquesLogRhythm
Hexis Cyber Solutions
HP
Guidance Software
SolarWinds
Katherine Lam, Nicole Pauls, Mike Reagan, Dave Shackleford
Wednesday, October 02, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-10-02 17:00 UTC)
Prioritizing Security ResourcesEric Cornelius
Tuesday, October 01, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-10-01 17:00 UTC)
SANS Analytics and Intelligence Survey Results Part I: The Risk LandscapeLogRhythm
Hexis Cyber Solutions
HP
Guidance Software
SolarWinds
Richard Park, Alfred Chung, Dave Shackleford
Monday, September 30, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-09-30 17:00 UTC)
Introduction to Behavioral Analysis of Malicious SoftwareLenny Zeltser
Friday, September 27, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-09-27 17:00 UTC)
Hacking Exposed Live Webcast Series: TOR ALL THE THINGSCrowdStrike, Inc.
Jason Geffner, George Kurtz
Thursday, September 26, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-09-26 17:00 UTC)
Testing Next Gen FirewallsFortinet, Inc.
Ixia
Phil Trainor, Patrick Bedwell, Eric Cole, PhD
Tuesday, September 17, 2013
at 9:45 PM EDT
(2013-09-18 01:45 UTC)
Have No Fear - DFIR Is Here!Lenny Zeltser , Chad Tilbury, Rob Lee
Tuesday, September 17, 2013
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2013-09-17 19:30 UTC)
How to Become a Certified SANS InstructorPlease Check Back
Monday, September 16, 2013
at 9:00 AM EDT
(2013-09-16 13:00 UTC)
Forensic Update: Whatís New and Whatís NextJess Garcia
Tuesday, September 10, 2013
at 7:30 PM EDT
(2013-09-10 23:30 UTC)
Applying the 32 Zombieland Rules to IT SecurityPlease Check Back
Tuesday, September 10, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-09-10 17:00 UTC)
Under Pressure: Scaling Analytics to Meet Real-Time ThreatsLogRhythm
Dave Shackleford
Monday, September 09, 2013
at 10:00 AM EDT
(2013-09-09 14:00 UTC)
Using the DHS Continuous Diagnostics and Mitigation Contract to Make Real Security AdvancesTony Sager, John Pescatore
Thursday, September 05, 2013
at 12:30 PM EDT
(2013-09-05 16:30 UTC)
How to Fight the Real DDoS ThreatArbor Networks
Rakesh Shah, John Pescatore
Tuesday, September 03, 2013
at 1:30 PM EDT
(2013-09-03 17:30 UTC)
Putting your security assessment budget on a leash while avoiding the Pentest Puppy MillJohn Strand, Paul Asadoorian
Friday, August 23, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-08-23 17:00 UTC)
Preparing for Effective Threat Detection and ResponseAlienVault
Russell Spitler, Dave Shackleford
Thursday, August 22, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-08-22 17:00 UTC)
Essential Tools for Testing and Securing a Mobile Applications PortfolioHP
Daniel Miessler
Wednesday, August 21, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-08-21 17:00 UTC)
Managing Identities in the Cloud Without Sacrificing Corporate Control: A Review of McAfeeMcafee LLC
Graham Clarke, Dave Shackleford
Friday, August 09, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-08-09 17:00 UTC)
Security Visibility in Under An Hour with AlienVault USMAlienVault
Christopher Melie
Tuesday, August 06, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-08-06 17:00 UTC)
WhatWorks in Detecting and Blocking Advanced Threats at a Large Research OrganizationFireEye
John Pescatore
Wednesday, July 24, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-07-24 17:00 UTC)
Hacking Exposed Live Webcast SeriesCrowdStrike, Inc.
Adam Meyers, George Kurtz
Thursday, July 18, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-07-18 17:00 UTC)
Digital Forensics in Modern Times: A SANS SurveyCarbon Black
Cellebrite
FireEye
Ken Mizota, Rudolph Araujo, Buddy Tidwell, Ilana Goddess, Paul A. Henry, Ben Wright
Tuesday, July 16, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-07-16 17:00 UTC)
Securing Help Desks: A SANS SurveyRSA
Jeff Carpenter, Barbara Filkins
Friday, July 12, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-07-12 17:00 UTC)
APT: The threat is real, well funded, and coming for your dataGuidance Software
Please Check Back
Wednesday, July 10, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-07-10 17:00 UTC)
Network and Endpoint Security "Get Hitched" for Better Visibility and ResponseCarbon Black
Michael Bilancieri, Jerry Shenk
Monday, July 08, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-07-08 17:00 UTC)
Architecting a Flexible Strategy for Securing Enterprise and Personal Mobile Devices (BYOD)Forescout Technologies BV
Scott Gordon, Phil Hochmuth
Tuesday, June 25, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-06-25 17:00 UTC)
Critical Security Controls SurveyFireEye
Symantec
Tenable
Tony Sager, Anil Nandigam, Kevin Skapinetz, John Bordwine, Ron Gula, John Pescatore
Wednesday, June 19, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-06-19 17:00 UTC)
Cast a Wider Net: Network-Based Approach to APTsFidelis Cybersecurity
Kurt Bertone, John Pescatore
Wednesday, June 19, 2013
at 12:30 PM EDT
(2013-06-19 16:30 UTC)
What Matters in Your Chatter?IBM
Westley McDuffie
Tuesday, June 18, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-06-18 17:00 UTC)
Implementing Hardware Roots of TrustTrusted Computing Group
Stacy Cannady, Chris Hallum, John Pescatore, Gal Shpantzer
Monday, June 10, 2013
at 5:30 PM EDT
(2013-06-10 21:30 UTC)
SANS Industrial Control Systems Security Briefing - Live from Houston, TXWaterfall Security
Codenomicon
Please Check Back
Friday, June 07, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-06-07 17:00 UTC)
Meeting the Need for Speed (and Resiliency) in Security Management SystemsMcafee LLC
Bret Lenmark, J. Michael Butler
Thursday, June 06, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-06-06 17:00 UTC)
Mobile Application Security Survey ResultsBox
Veracode
SAP Global Marketing
Alex Pozin, Chris Wysopal, James Jardine, Adam Stein, Kevin Johnson
Wednesday, June 05, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-06-05 17:00 UTC)
WhatWorks in Intrusion Prevention and Detection: Innovating and Evolving at a Managed Security Services ProviderFortinet, Inc.
John Pescatore
Thursday, May 30, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-05-30 17:00 UTC)
Why Defense, Why Now?Tripwire, Inc.
Eric Cole, PhD
Friday, May 24, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-05-24 17:00 UTC)
The Intractable Problem of Software SecurityVeracode
Chris Wysopal
Thursday, May 23, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-05-23 17:00 UTC)
20 Critical Security ControlsBeyondTrust
Randy Marchany
Wednesday, May 22, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-05-22 17:00 UTC)
Advanced Intelligence in Action: Review of McAfee Enterprise Security Manager 9.2Mcafee LLC
Dave Shackleford
Wednesday, May 22, 2013
at 4:00 AM EDT
(2013-05-22 08:00 UTC)
The Secrets of Exploiting Local and Remote File InclusionRSA Conference
Justin Searle
Tuesday, May 21, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-05-21 17:00 UTC)
Delivering Situational Awareness - Putting Continuous Monitoring and the Critical Security Controls to WorkEiQnetworks
John Pescatore, Brian Mehlman
Monday, May 20, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-05-20 17:00 UTC)
Best Practices for Leveraging Security Threat IntelligenceAlienVault
Russell Spitler, Dave Shackleford
Wednesday, May 01, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-05-01 17:00 UTC)
Datacenter Virtualization from a Security PerspectiveMcafee LLC
Dave Shackleford, Greg Brown
Wednesday, May 01, 2013
at 11:30 AM EDT
(2013-05-01 15:30 UTC)
Understanding Control System Cyber SecurityCodenomicon
Please Check Back
Tuesday, April 30, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-04-30 17:00 UTC)
Stop 64 Percent More Malware TodaySymantec
John Harrison, Kari Ann Christensen
Tuesday, April 30, 2013
at 4:00 AM EDT
(2013-04-30 08:00 UTC)
The Secrets of Exploiting Local and Remote File InclusionRSA Conference
Justin Searle
Friday, April 05, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-04-05 17:00 UTC)
Continuous Monitoring: Ready for Prime Time or Still Just HypeFireEye
Forescout Technologies BV
Tripwire, Inc.
John Pescatore
Wednesday, April 03, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-04-03 17:00 UTC)
NAC Applied to the Critical Security ControlsForescout Technologies BV
Scott Gordon, Brian Meyer, G. Mark Hardy
Tuesday, March 26, 2013
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2013-03-26 17:00 UTC)
Secure Configuration in Action (and How to Apply It)Tripwire, Inc.
Logan Kleier, Jim D. Hietala, Michael Thelander
Tuesday, February 26, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-02-26 18:00 UTC)
Mobile Evidence in Modern E-Discovery: Risks, Techniques and OpportunitiesCellebrite
Yuval Ben-Moshe, Ben Wright, Paul A. Henry
Wednesday, February 20, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-02-20 18:00 UTC)
Results of the SANS SCADA Security SurveyABB
Industrial Defender
Splunk
Markus Braendle, Walter Sikora, Mark Seward, Matthew E. Luallen
Tuesday, February 19, 2013
at 4:00 PM EST
(2013-02-19 21:00 UTC)
Java Web Security By ExampleCoverity, Inc.
Andy Chou, Frank Kim
Tuesday, February 05, 2013
at 1:00 PM EST
(2013-02-05 18:00 UTC)
Continuous Monitoring using the Critical ControlsQualys
FireEye
Wes Medley, Eric Cole, PhD

Note to Vendors:If you are interested in sponsoring a future SANS Webcast, contact our vendor team today.