Develop invaluable cybersecurity skills through interactive training during SANS 2021 - Live Online. Register now.

Webcasts

To attend this webcast, login to your SANS Account or create your Account.

This webcast has been archived. To view the webcast login into your SANS Portal Account or create an account by clicking the "Get Registered" button on the right. Once you register, you can download the presentation slides below.

SANS New Course for Cyber Defense - SEC599: Defeating Advanced Adversaries - Implementing Kill Chain Defenses

  • Wed., May 30, 2018 - 6:00 pm Singapore / 7:00 pm Tokyo / 8:00 pm SydneyWednesday, May 30, 2018 at 5:00 AM EDT (2018-05-30 09:00:00 UTC)
  • Erik Van Buggenhout

You can now attend the webcast using your mobile device!

  

Overview

Advanced adversaries are silently penetrating your organization's networks in effort to steal your crown jewels. But there is hope! In order to implement effective security controls, you must first understand how the adversary operates.

In this webcast, Erik Van Buggenhout will discuss the new course - SEC599: Defeating Advanced Adversaries - Implementing Kill Chain Defenses - where they answer the question "how do I prevent this type of attack?"

A highly hands-on course (20+ labs), SEC599 touches upon the Advanced Persistent Threat (APT) Attack Cycle, where Erik will discuss how effective security controls can be implemented to prevent, detect, and respond to cyber-attacks.

Join Erik and learn about SANS brand new Cyber Defense Essentials course - SEC599.

Speaker Bio

Erik Van Buggenhout

Erik Van Buggenhout is the lead author of SEC599 - Defeating Advanced Adversaries and SEC699 - Purple Team Tactics. In addition to SEC599 and SEC699, Erik teaches SEC560 - Network Penetration Testing & Ethical Hacking and SEC542 - Web Application Penetration Testing & Ethical Hacking. In addition to his work with SANS, Erik is the co-founder of Belgian cyber security firm NVISO. Together with his team of 70+ technical experts, Erik delivers a wide array of technical security services, including penetration testing, security monitoring & incident response.

Need Help? Visit our FAQ page or email webcast-support@sans.org.

Not able to attend a SANS webcast? All Webcasts are archived so you may view and listen at a time convenient to your schedule. View our webcast archive and access webcast recordings/PDF slides.