Develop invaluable cybersecurity skills through interactive training during SANS 2021 - Live Online. Register now.

Webcasts

To attend this webcast, login to your SANS Account or create your Account.

This webcast has been archived. To view the webcast login into your SANS Portal Account or create an account by clicking the "Get Registered" button on the right. Once you register, you can download the presentation slides below.

SANS Asia-Pacific Webcast Series- Powercat has Power: A PowerShell Implementation of Netcat

  • Tuesday, May 30, 2017 at 10:00 PM EDT (2017-05-31 02:00:00 UTC)
  • Mick Douglas

You can now attend the webcast using your mobile device!

  

Overview

Join us for the next installment of the SANS APAC webcast series.

 

Topic: Powercat has Power: A PowerShell Implementation of Netcat

Presenter: Mick Douglas, SANS Instructor

Date: Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Time: 10:00 am Singapore / 12:00 pm Canberra

 

Note: This webcast is free of charge however a SANS portal account is required (see webcast link for details)

 

SANS Asia-Pacific Webcast Series- Powercat has Power: A PowerShell Implementation of Netcat

 

Powercat is a PowerShell script which provides netcat functionality... and more. Attendees will learn how to use Powercat to safely recreate advanced attacks so they can test their networks.

https://www.sans.org/reading-room/whitepapers/testing/powercat-35807

Speaker Bio

Mick Douglas

Mick is an instructor for SEC 504 and SEC 555. He is the managing partner of InfoSec Innovations and is a member of the IANS Faculty. He loves logging. In his spare time he goes hiking and enjoys photography.  

Need Help? Visit our FAQ page or email webcast-support@sans.org.

Not able to attend a SANS webcast? All Webcasts are archived so you may view and listen at a time convenient to your schedule. View our webcast archive and access webcast recordings/PDF slides.