SANS Cyber Defense Initiative® 2020 Live Online: 30+ Interactive Courses | Virtual NetWars Tournaments. Save $300 thru 11/18

Philadelphia 2020 - Live Online

Virtual, US Eastern | Mon, Mar 30, 2020 - Sat, Apr 4, 2020

Virtual Mini-NetWars Mission 1 - Night Two

  • Friday, April 3rd, 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Live online April 2 and April 3, 1-9PM EDT (5PM-1AM UTC)

We are excited to announce that SANS is launching a new series of free NetWars mini-challenges for the entire community. To kick off the series on April 2 and April 3, we're bringing you Mini-NetWars Mission 1 - a 16-hour Capture-the-Flag event based on our industry-leading NetWars cyber range training platform.

Taking inspiration from classic role-playing-games, we have created a fun and whimsical storyline called "The Adventures of Dragon Sword Quest" for Mission 1. As part of your mission, you will be tasked with solving various cybersecurity mini-challenges to earn points using Linux command line skills, complex JSON data analysis, application reverse engineering, and more.

Mini-NetWars Mission 1 is a global challenge to which we're inviting practitioners around the world. Here's an indication of the times you can play:

  • San Francisco: 10am-6pm PDT
  • New York: 1-9pm EDT
  • London: 6pm - 2am BST
  • Dubai: 9pm - 5am GST
  • Hong Kong 1am - 9am HKT
  • Sydney: 4am -12pm AEDT

Those interested in learning more can read the announcement blog post and follow our Twitter account @SANSNetWars.


Bonus Sessions

The following bonus sessions are open to all paid attendees at no additional cost. There are many different types of events that fall into these categories:

  • SANS@Night: Evening presentations given after day courses have ended. This category includes Keynotes.
  • Special Events: SANS-hosted events and other non-technical recreational offerings. This category includes, but is not limited to, Receptions and Information Tables.
Monday, March 30
Session Speaker Time Type
SANS Live Online - SANS@Mic - The Hackers Apprentice Mark Baggett Monday, March 30th, 8:30pm - 9:30pm SANS@Night
Wednesday, April 1
Session Speaker Time Type
SANS Live Online - SANS@MIC - Are You Certifiable? Ron Hamann Wednesday, April 1st, 8:30pm - 9:30pm SANS@Night
Thursday, April 2
Session Speaker Time Type
Virtual Mini-NetWars Mission 1 - Night One Thursday, April 2nd, 1:00pm - 9:00pm Special Events
Friday, April 3
Session Speaker Time Type
Virtual Mini-NetWars Mission 1 - Night Two Friday, April 3rd, 1:00pm - 9:00pm Special Events