Join us for the FREE Cyber Defense Forum | Live Online on October 9

FOR498 Australia Live Online 2020 - Live Online

Virtual, Australia Eastern | Mon, Aug 10 - Sat, Aug 15, 2020

Live Online Cyber Security Training

Live Online Cyber Security Training

  • Study the FOR498: Battlefield Forensics & Data Acquisition Live Online
  • Interactive session delivered by a top SANS instructor
  • E-books and hands-on virtual labs
  • Four months of access to course archive
 

Learn top-notch cyber security skills with live streaming training

Threats approach from every direction and SANS delivers reliable, professional information security training for every member of your organization – leaving no one unprepared. In response to the challenge that some students will face of having to work from home, we have therefore created a flexible training schedule for one of our brand new virtual training events, FOR498 Australia Live Online 2020.


Special August Offer

Receive a complimentary GIAC Certification Attempt with your booking

GIAC has opened doors for me in my cybersecurity career. The security of your cyber-assets depends directly on the skills and knowledge of your security team that GIAC exams validate. ” – Trey Blalock, GWAPT, GCFA, GPEN

There’s no better way to prepare for a GIAC Certification than to take a SANS class. Throughout the month of August, you have the opportunity of getting a complimentary GIAC Certification attempt with your SANS In-Person or Live Online booking.

Simply register and pay before August 31st and use the following discount code when registering: GIAC_0820_global

Claim Free GIAC Attempt


Training schedule

The FOR498 Australia Live Online 2020 event will run from Aug 10, 2020 - Aug 15, 2020 at the following times:

Time zone Hours

Australian Eastern Time

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. AEST

Japan Standard Time

8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. JST

Singapore Time

7:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. SGT

Bangkok Time

6:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. ICT

USA - California Time
(Sunday July 12 - Friday, July 17)

4:00 p.m. – midnight PDT


SANS Live Online

SANS Live Online offers live, interactive streaming sessions delivered directly from your instructor. Featuring many of the activities that SANS students love at training events such as bonus topical presentations, cyber range challenges, networking via chat channels, and live access to top SANS instructors – Live Online is a flexible and fun way to learn.

What attendees say about their SANS Live Online training experience:


"Live Online is executed flawlessly. Having the ability to go back and look at the recordings nightly for anything I missed when the inevitable work distraction happens is invaluable.”- James Bacon, Redlegg


All Live Online courses include:

  • Interactive, instructor-led sessions hosted by your SANS instructor
  • Conveniently scheduled in your geography
  • Hands-On Lab exercises during your course
  • Interactive classes allow you to discuss course topics with the instructor and other students in real-time
  • Four months of online access to the archive of your live course lectures
  • Electronic, full-color courseware and materials
  • Virtual teaching assistant and/or moderator support during the live sessions

Your Options to Extend Training and Certify:

  • Option to attempt associated GIAC Certification covering 32+ certifications
    • Printed books included with your GIAC attempt purchase
  • Optional OnDemand Course bundle includes:
    • Extend your hands-on lab access for 4 months
    • GIAC Certified Subject Matter Expert support for content and labs for 4 months


FOR498: Battlefield Forensics & Data Acquisition

FOR498: Battlefield Forensics & Acquisition will train you and your team to respond, identify, collect, and preserve data no matter where that data hides or resides. View the video below to see SANS Certified Instructor Kevin Ripa discuss what makes FOR498: Battlefield Forensics & Data Acquisition such a great course.

Available Courses